Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, mobile location but WI-FI needs upgrad

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, next to bus station and underground and can walk to the castle, Old Town and other places. Only issue was my room was facing main road so couldn't sleep much because of the buses, trams and others passing by. Also poor wi-fi if your room is facing the main road as I had to stand next to my room door to get just about enough signal, which meant people in the rooms opposite mine would have better WI-FI signal. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wighy

Good location near to centre of Prague town

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great Hotel for the price. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. Would come and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeper needs improvement

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is just 5 mins walk to the bus and tram station and few minutes away from the old town by cab. Staff in the reception are all nice. Room is alright and decent size but my only issue is the cleanliness of the room. The room is not properly clean and cups are left unwashed and the worst was the bed linen are not change and pillow are not properly arrange the way you expected after a long day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san från bay area

close to metro/tram in real neighborhood

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: close to metro, tram, shopping, real neighborhood
small boutique old hotel with some upgrades. had no problem with wifi. no air-conditioning below floor 4 and it was very hot. opening double pane windows did let in some air, but a lot of street noise as hotel is located on busy street with buses, street cars etc. Lounge on first floor was okay, not particularly inviting or uninviting. On our second day the room did not get made up. no reason, perhaps misunderstanding. breakfast is b- grade buffet, a fair amount of choices, fair quality. room accommodated a king bed, not a lot of extra space. Bathrooms were older, and small with good shower. All in all, good value, but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and close to Andel and public transport.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Simple hotel, easy and comfortable, someone was at the front desk 24/7, which is always appreciated. Away from all the tourist commotion, so a nice place to rest.
2 out of 5
by Niamh from Cork

Very basic

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing was as advertised. There are only 4 parking spaces in total, no wifi in rooms, aircon is a chargeable extra. Tiny rooms & bathrooms. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Ask for a room at the back, not the front

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel, not bad at all at this price. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. I stayed in two different rooms in this hotel. The room facing the back of the building was quiet, and I could keep the windows open to stay cool. However, the rooms to the front of the hotel are overlooking a busy road, so quite noisy. Worse, the front of the hotel faces east, so in the summer you get full daylight in the room from very early in the morning - as well as being very hot, this meant that I couldn't sleep past 6 am. There was only a very thin curtain, which did very little to block the light coming in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no AC

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and airport
Cons: AC and WiFi
Location: Shopping for clothes and food and an hr away from tourist attractions
No AC in the hotel, was meant to get fixed later this month. Fans were provided but were on a rent per night basis therefore very expensive. Breakfast is basic, nothing fancy but satisfactory. Hotel location was perfect. Walking distance from food shops and shopping complex and about an hours walk away from major sights. Hotel map was provided and there is WIFI to research places.
1 out of 5
by James from Dublin, Ireland

Very bad in every possible way.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
When checking into the hotel I was inline and a customer was complaining about problems with the hotel room. The hotel had dirty linen in the room and the room had a horrible mold smell. The hotel room was very small and cramped and did not reflect what was shown in any pictures. The lift was out of service and my guest had a broken foot. Very bad service from the hotel staff as they were taking these complaints personally and were not offering to remedy any of the issues in any way at all. We checked out of this hotel and into another very nice hotel for similar price. I spoke with manyh locals about our experience after and found out that this hotel has a bad reputation. You live and you learn, I would advise you do not take a gamble and stay away from this hotel.....
4 out of 5
by Scott from Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly English speaking staff. Close to public transport. The free buffet breakfast was fantastic. If you can't find a parking space on the road, the secure parking across the road is handy but very expensive at €30 a day.