Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The only pro of the hotel is that is close to the metro, but the overall experience was very bad, half of the staff is quite rude, the internet doesn't work, it says that you have a fridge but it's already full of useless super overpriced items, the rooms are very small, the breakfast is basically just bread and cheese with a few other options, I definitely wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby uk

Good value

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awful breakfast but worth the money as only £6.50 per night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Decent hotel with good price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Frankly, I do enjoyed a weeks staying with this hotel. Decent breakfast, decent room comfort. Small clean room. But a little disappointed with the distances from many attractions in Prague. The hotel is basically facing the busy main road and it was a little noisy if your room are road facing which the "citywiew" I would recommend this hotel to those who has own transportation otherwise you do need a little walk to all your destinations. And I believe with this price you can't expects much but I do assumed that there's still many other hotels nearby the city central and so you won't waste your time by walking. Overall it was a good hotel and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value hotel close to the city centre

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great value, pleasant staff
Cons: Our room was basic but perfectly fair for what we paid. Breakfast was probably more to an Eastern European taste but it was adequate.
Location: It's a fairly easy walk to the city centre, the metro and trams aren't far if walking isn't your thing
Don't get me wrong, this isn't a 5 star hotel. What it is though is excellent value for money. We paid next to nothing and got a nice little place to stay. The staff were polite and helpful, wifi worked well, it was clean and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wighy

Good location near to centre of Prague town

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great Hotel for the price. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. Would come and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san från bay area

close to metro/tram in real neighborhood

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: close to metro, tram, shopping, real neighborhood
small boutique old hotel with some upgrades. had no problem with wifi. no air-conditioning below floor 4 and it was very hot. opening double pane windows did let in some air, but a lot of street noise as hotel is located on busy street with buses, street cars etc. Lounge on first floor was okay, not particularly inviting or uninviting. On our second day the room did not get made up. no reason, perhaps misunderstanding. breakfast is b- grade buffet, a fair amount of choices, fair quality. room accommodated a king bed, not a lot of extra space. Bathrooms were older, and small with good shower. All in all, good value, but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no AC

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and airport
Cons: AC and WiFi
Location: Shopping for clothes and food and an hr away from tourist attractions
No AC in the hotel, was meant to get fixed later this month. Fans were provided but were on a rent per night basis therefore very expensive. Breakfast is basic, nothing fancy but satisfactory. Hotel location was perfect. Walking distance from food shops and shopping complex and about an hours walk away from major sights. Hotel map was provided and there is WIFI to research places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forest row

Nice hotel for money, very close to metro

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Value for money is great, close to the metro, clean room, poor shower, Would still recomend the hotel though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transport links

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Wifi did not reach my room but otherwise it was good and clean enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Very noisy hotel with small parking area

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Free parking is only for four cars and one of them was occupied by staff. We had to park on toll parking!