Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Berwick

Close to Andel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Just 2 minutes walk to Andel, great pubs, restaurants and shopping centre. Hotel great. Facilities are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aalsmeer

It was a very clean and comfort hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Is was very quit. In the middle was a garden and it looks very nice.
Cons: ??
Location: There is a brewery just around the corner. The undergroud, the busstation, shoppingcenter and the river are nearby.
Near by the old town and an underground. The room was comfertable an the breakfast was very good. Different kind of cheese, meat and bread. Kindly services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
the room it's not like in the picture, very loaded you can't sleep well, no hot water, and one day not water at all
4 out of 5
by Paul from Oz

Good value accommodation.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Burthday Stay

The best deal - great hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed twice in the hotel Angelis in October 2015. The price was so good that I have chosen this hotel over apartment renting. Breakfast was also included, so that was a big plus. Location worked for me as well - far enough from busy tourists places (meaning cheaper restaurants in the neighborhood), but pretty close to the center as well. It's 10-15 minutes to get to the Charles bridge and to the center as well. There is also a huge supermarket just 2 blocks from the hotel (with food court). The rooms were very clean. I think the hotel was probably renovated recently. It didn't have that specific carpet smell you get in most of the older hotels. Great and spacious bathroom. High ceilings. It's in the older building, so it has a character. The rooms have cattle, mini-bar and safe. There is no iron, but you can get one on reception. I have read reviews before I went there and somebody mentioned noise from the nearby factory, but it didn't bother me. It doesn't work at night and during the day if you have windows closed you can barely hear it (the windows are very good, they block most of the sound). My rooms had views to the court yard and nice terrace. I wander if they put tables there in summer. Also, I had a little view of the Vysehrad. It was very quiet in the hotel all the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It felt like staying at good friends house :)
5 out of 5
by hamid reza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yoshinobu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Angleis

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice location just outside of the old town. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are clean and basic. The Hotel's decor appearS "tierd" and in need of an updat. The breakfast was very basic and not much was on offer, room for improvement here. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good 3 star hotel outfitted with commodious bath and spacious room and scrumptious breakfast. One tram stop from Andel metro. Ideal budget stay for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suchys from redwood city

Nice hotel, easy to get anywhere

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel is situated and calm place, yet super easy access to city center. It is secure as long as you need to ring the bell to get entrance opened (sometime short wait was necessary), only thing I am missing is decent air conditioning for hot and humid summer days.