Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for few nights

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Smell of cigarette smoke was unavoidable companion in the stairwell/lift area. No tea/coffee facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Old hotel but nice

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Old hotel, needs some work, but confy and very affordable. Great value for money
1 out of 5
by Bharat

Worst Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel don't deserve to be in the offer listing. Worst experience of my life. I have travelled around world this hotel is listed as 3 star but in reality this is not even 1star.famse rating. Very bad, rude n egoist staff if u dare ask them small question they will react so bad as if I asked there wife.room with block sink dirty bathroom without working exhaust.lobby and every floor smell with smoke where it is non smoking hotel.wifi don't even think of it I'm sitting in lobby to write this.room service lol what is that this question i asked myself.even the hostals and dormitory are far much better than HOTEL ARON PRAGUE.the very moment i checked in i wrote to hotels.com i would like to cancel even i will bear loss.I highly recommend remove this hotel i will do whatever to protect other passenger like me not getting bugged and go through this mental torture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included
This hotel does its job and I have stayed in hotels in Prague with exactly the same facilities for a lot more money. Breakfast being included was a big bonus for me and they have a room for you to leave your luggage while you explore the city. This hotel isn't super close to the centre but there is a bus stop pretty close. If british people are reading this think of this hotel similarly to a travelodge. It is a place to sleep and have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

It was ok

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Old hotel.Smell tobacco,room wasn't good.old furniture, breakfast was good.far from center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 11, 2016
One lady on reception wears very rude and we arrived late due to a delay and she tutted at us. Loved Prague just not that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Uncomfortable.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute trip I had to make. It was only OK. The room I got was overpriced (should have been 50% less). The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The desk was fine for working on. Wifi signal was a little weak, so occasionally lost connection. The chairs were terribly uncomfortable! The shower had a small whole in the base, and the curtain rod was a mishmash solution that looks very unbecoming. The toilet is situated next to the heater, and left no leg room! Terrible Design. And the Toilet seat was not suited for the toilet. Unpleasant experience. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Average hotel, far from city centre

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel staff were not welcoming, room was clean and beds not too bad, pillows terrible. Hotel is just a bit too far from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had a little trouble understanding the desk person at times... but overall friendly staff