Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Nice room, needs air conditioning!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed for 4 nights in August. Room was small but nice, did the job. However it does not have air conditioning which made the stay uncomfortable during the night. The hotel is also a bit out the way, but 15mins on a tram/metro gets you to the centre. Breakfasts were good and overall was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
by Irene from London

Comfortable a good value

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I spent three night at Askania Hotel and we definitely will recommend the hotel to our friends and family. The price was really good value, the hotel very clean and the spa area was lovely (though you have to pay for it). Praga is a fantastic city and the hotel was a really nice surprise to discover! We were not expecting it to be as nice as it was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arousa from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

the hotel is ok. clean and the breakfast was yammy

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: new furniture. very very clean bathroom. and a good breakfast
Location: location was not very cool. you need to wallk for 5 min through a quit hight hill to catch the trim N. 11 to go to the Musume. it takes 10 min max.
I stayed for 2 nights and it was a nice time. I walked a lot to reach trim. the trim will drop you behid the Musume building. it is too far if you want to reach chales bridge. also, you don't feel very safe while going back to the hotel. you need to walk between building and a very quit and dark area. just be with a partner and becarful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from New Zealand

excellent value, fhelpful staff, clean and well lo

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: the staff, the newness
Cons: position of light switches in single bedroom
Location: out of the city which is great (for noise), handy to tram stops, suburban - not flash but quite acceptable
Absolutely excellent value for money. Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast and close to trams. The only reason for not giving a totall excellent rating on room comfort was that you had to get out of bed to turn off the lights!! I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

askania hotel prague

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
although you have the feeling to be in the middle of nowhere, this hotel is quite convenient. it's only 300 yards from the tram stop which gets you either to muzeum (4 stops with the 11 if you want to go to vanceslas square or connect with 2 metro lines), or to st charles bridge (number 18). the hotel is new, quiet, very clean and tidy, confortable despite rooms are a little small. breakfast is always included and very very good. very good value for money, i would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Australia

Cosy, quiet and convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: The cosy, incredibly comfortable bed!
Cons: Perhaps that the room (single room) was a little small.
Location: Great location In a very quiet street, yet just a 3-5 minute walk to tram 18 that takes you to all the amazing sights of Prague.
Hotel Askania was a perfect introduction to Prague. It was peaceful, cosy, and close to public transport that takes you to all of the main tourist attractions in the heart of Prague. The beds were incredibly comfortable!!! The bathrooms are brand new and the buffet breakfast provides a delicious selection of foods to sustain you for your day exploring one of the most beautiful places in the world. The staff were lovely and helpful, especially Steve on reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TUNISIA

HOTEL ASKANIA

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
VERY GOOD HOTEL VERY GOOD SERVICES CONVINIENT FOR BUSINESS AND VACATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Small hotel for a good price

Posted Oct 27, 2010
I was satisfied with the hotel, perfect breakfast, comfortable location. The only thing I was dissapointed - the single room was too small,less than 7 m/2, you can't even invite somebody to drink tea. The other thing - cleanliness of the room - not every day. I appreciate it as 4 for its quality and price, it's good if you came just to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej from Toruń

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel super jak na swoją cenę, może trochę ubogie śniadanie ale smaczne. Jedyny minus to nieczynny basen.