Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Quieter Street but close enough to do everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and secure.
Location: Nice restaurants and close to trams.
My first time in Prague and I had a great time. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to Andel train station on the yellow line and a mall. No air-conditioning in my room but a fan is provided and is adequate for my needs. Breakfast is awesome. Lots of variety.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Los Angeles

Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location, amazing customer service!! Highly recommend. Will be back again.
4 out of 5
by Maria E from Miami

Hotel in Prague

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay, close to metro and trams
4 out of 5
by david

good stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
good comfortable 2 night stay,hotel staff very friendly and helpful,only downpoint prices from mini-bar are a rip off.
2 out of 5
by Erin from NY

Not worth the price.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a renovation. The bed was uncomfortable and you could feel springs in it. The carpeting in the room was stained and dirty. The shower had mold on the floor. The building and location were nice and had parking but the staff was unfriendly and you have to leave your key at the front desk and wait for them to let you in every night which took an unreasonable amount of time. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, motels and hostels and I have a certain expectation based on price and location and this place did not meet that expectation. I was actually surprised by the good reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad to have found this hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included in the price and contained a broad range of yummy options. it was close to trams, subway, restaurants and shopping centre.
Cons: The room was not well cleaned on the second day for some reason. Staff shortage, maybe. The physical keys were somewhat inconvenient.
Location: The Admiral Botel was just around the corner. Loved the food, but it was a great land mark as well.
We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Otto (as locals call it) after a long trip. It was comforting to have English speaking staff willing to explain the public transit system and track down laundrette mats for us, etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Nice hotel in Smichov, with inner court parking

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: My priorities are: 1. Inner court parking for 6-8 cars; 2. Great location, but on a quiet street; 3. Very good price 4. Awesome breakfast!
Location: - Good location, on a quiet street - Several good and cheap places to eat around - Close to Metro (Underground)
We stayed at Hotel Augustus et Otto Hotel for 3 nights. They have an inner court parking for 6-8 cars, which was awesome - parking on the street seemed to be difficult. The hotel is half block away from the beautiful Vltava River, and walking distance to Ostrov Kampa (15 min.) and Mala Strana (25 min.). There is a metro (underground) station at only 5 minutes walking, for those who need to go further. The hotel and all the amenities were clean, all employees were very nice and helpful. We had breakfast included with a huge variety of foods to choose from. I think it was a very good quality for the price paid, great location, and parking!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The booking system at hotels.com does not work

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked the hotell long time before the trip. When we came to the hotel, we where just told that there where no room for us. This was a sad situation as we where tired and wante to put our luggage in the room, and go get some food. We got room in an apartment-house. Not this way we wanted to our stay in Prague to be. So tumb down for hotels.com. We tried to order other hotels that seemed to be available at hotels.com, but when we called, there where no rooms at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest, Romania

Excellent hotel, but terrible apartment!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: See above! Stop using the apartment from across the street until it is really turned into a 4* place.
Location: The location is great!
Strange name for a review? Well here's why: we booked the hotel for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were told that there was a problem with running water in the room we reserved, and for the first night (while the problem was being solved) we were put in an apartment - supposedly an upgrade! Well, that apartment (which by the way is situated in the building across the street from the hotel) was terrible! It has old doors, it is very cold (they had to give us an extra electric heater) and it has its own water heater which is small and holds enough water for one quick shower. The other two nights we were put back in the hotel, and there the room was excellent! Nothing to complain about. If you get to this hotel, refuse the apartment or ask for a discount if you have to accept it!
4 out of 5
by David from Krakow

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable location and hotel