Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Hotel Aurus was the cherry on top to a great trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The only thing I could possibly see some having an issue with is the noise from the streets below at night. However this comes with the great location
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
All the staff at Hotel Aurus went above and beyond to be helpful and courteous to my mom and I. We did not encounter one staff member at the hotel that was not extremely pleasant. I can say enough about the staff as we traveled to other cities after Prague and the staff at those hotels did not measure up to the staff at Hotel Aurus. Location..you can not get any better than location with Hotel Aurus. We choose this hotel because my mom can not walk too far and were not disappointed. Hotel Aurus is in the heart of old town Prague. When retiring to Prague we will definitely be staying at Hotel Aurus again.
5 out of 5
by Roi

Amazing little hotel at the center of everything

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! It's small and cozy with extremely helpful staff. Amazing location, very spacious room, well heated (we stayed for NYE) and great breakfast. Highly recommended! Like other reviews states, since the location is so centric - there is some noise in the rooms.. But small price to pay to get a location this great IMO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Aurus is fabulously situated in the heart of Prague, which is a bustling city filled with tourists. If you bring some earplugs to block out the city noise, this is a perfect hotel. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location, location, location. This hotel is directly between the Old Town and Charles Bridge. The decor is outdated but the staff was very nice, the breakfast was good and the room was very large.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location... if you can sleep through a storm!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I have a hard time understanding that this property is rated 4 stars. The room was large and clean but was not appointed to a 4 star level whatsoever. Among other things the linens were cheap quality and the furniture quite run down.The personnel at the reception was very helpful but often did not know some of the basic information tourists require. The included breakfast was a bit limited but good enough. The location is very handy but this also means extremely noisy... I found it very hard (almost impossible) to sleep. Should we ever return to Prague, I would look for another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and spaciousness.
A very nice unique hotel with spacious room (we had two queen beds), which was good with the kids. It has a great location in the middle of old town. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Newcastle NSW

Aus Traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful quaint hotel. Our room was the same as the photos. Lots of room. The hotel is an older style with character. Only negative, the AC was quite loud however worked well. Breakfast was very good with freshly cook bacon eggs and sausages. Location is very central with an easy walking to most attractions. The rail station is approx 5 mins away. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Old Town but stylish & quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time in Prague and the staff helped us plan our short trip to get the most out of our time!
5 out of 5
by ANGELA from Perth Australia

Great Hotel in Middle of Prague

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Aurus. The hotel itself is very enchanting,and old world, and the family suite spacious and well equipped. The staff are excellent, with the desk attendants very knowledgable and helpful. It is ideally located and within walking distance to many of Prague's amazing sights and restaurants. As it is central to passing pedestrian traffic, it can get noisy at all hours with exuberant passer bys. However, windows are double glazed and this does help. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn,VA

Great location!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location, great comfort, great staff. Planning to return in the future!