Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede prijs kwaliteit

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: personeel en de locatie
Location: vanaf het hotel ben je in 10 min in het oude centrum.
Het is een goed hotel en vlak bij het centrum, binnen 10 minuten ben je in het oude centrum. de kamers zijn erg klein maar het personeel spreekt goed engels en is erg vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Genial

Posted Mar 21, 2016
El hotel está genial, muy buen trato y ubicación perfecta con muy buena comunicación
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

The hotel is better online than it is in reality

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The only thing I can commend this hotel for is the reception staff when you need a taxi, they were very helpful with this and saved me a lot of agro.
Cons: Read above...many things
Location: The location is ok, however for my next visit to Prague I will definitely seek to stay in a hotel closer to the center of the city.
I'll keep it to the point: 1 - The dial was broken on the radiator in our room and the hotel had the heating on full so it was unbearably hot in the room constantly which meant the door/window in the room had to be left open at all times even during the night which was frustrating as the trams run 24-7 so it was difficult to sleep. 2 - We were booked in for a 4 night stay...they gave us just 2 sachets of powdered milk and obviously by the second day I required more so when I went to reception to ask they just told me that they have none...I was hoping for something a little more helpful. 3 - The ariel for the tv was unplugged so when I finally found the socket to plug it back in I had to retune to find the channels and even then there were only a few. 4 - The breakfast is the same every day, expect no surprises nor quality with the breakfast service. 5 - There was an event happening in the main hall within the hotel on 2 of the nights and the music was exceptionally loud...I was on a different floor and I could still hear it so I really felt sorry for the folks that had to stay in the rooms next to the hall. Overall the hotel is not one that I would recommend. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe inc Italy, France, Iceland, Germany, Austria, Swiss and many more and this was sadly the first time I have been dissatisfied with my accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tråkig personal som var vänlig när jag kom men väldigt otrevlig och snäsig när jag ville ändra ett par saker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
War gut. Allerdings war das mitgebuchte Frühstück grausam für ein 4 Sterne Hotel. Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. 18€ für einen Tag Parken finde ich etwas überteuert. Schein aber in Prag üblich zu sein.
4 out of 5
by Pero from DUBROVNIK,CROATIA

GOOD ONE

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
pretty good value for money !!
4 out of 5
by Annika from Finland

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel that fulled our requirements. It isn't in centre of the city but subway is close and also trams work well. The breakfast was ok but the coffee was not that good if you're jused to have good coffee instead of instant one. Staff was very helpfull and spoke good english.
3 out of 5
by Marko from Tampere, Finland

Disappointing room but nice staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed six nights in this hotel during our visit in Prague. The hotel is located a bit far from the centre especially during the winter time, walking is a bit time consuming but tram lines are extremely good in Prague. The room #515 was on top floor, as requested, and the biggest thing, which was bothering, was the size of the external toilet room. In my opinion the toilet room was designed incorrecly and you need to do acrobatic moves to sit on the toilet to fit in the toilet room. Other things which bothered me were separate beds which were easily moving, if you wanted to be close to your partner or even leaning against the back wall; badly working internet connection which didn't connect every time and streaming was awful; bathroom's and toilet room's automatic lights were working with a timer and if you were in the shower over 5 minutes, the lights suddenly went off. Even the room was on top floor, the noice from the trams were unbearable and the room door let all the noices through from the corridor, especially on mornings when the cleaners were pushing their trollies. Last thing was unworkable window curtain which had to be opened with a lot of manual work. The staff was friendly, not on US standard but Eastern Europe standard, and the breakfast was decent, but better than in most three stars US hotels.
4 out of 5
by Omaily

Leuke hotel voor een stedentrip

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Wij zijn erg tevreden met ons verblijf. Het hotel is goed bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer, heeft ruime kamers en een zeer uitgebreid ontbijt. We hadden probleem met de putje en dit werd meteen opgelost. Alleen was de verwarming ook s'avonds aan (ook al hebben wij het dichtgedraaid) waardoor het een beetje warm was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wir sehr positiv überrascht vom Hotel und würden es wieder buchen! Das Frühstück war sehr gut und das Personal sehr freundlich.