Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

The hotel is better online than it is in reality

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The only thing I can commend this hotel for is the reception staff when you need a taxi, they were very helpful with this and saved me a lot of agro.
Cons: Read above...many things
Location: The location is ok, however for my next visit to Prague I will definitely seek to stay in a hotel closer to the center of the city.
I'll keep it to the point: 1 - The dial was broken on the radiator in our room and the hotel had the heating on full so it was unbearably hot in the room constantly which meant the door/window in the room had to be left open at all times even during the night which was frustrating as the trams run 24-7 so it was difficult to sleep. 2 - We were booked in for a 4 night stay...they gave us just 2 sachets of powdered milk and obviously by the second day I required more so when I went to reception to ask they just told me that they have none...I was hoping for something a little more helpful. 3 - The ariel for the tv was unplugged so when I finally found the socket to plug it back in I had to retune to find the channels and even then there were only a few. 4 - The breakfast is the same every day, expect no surprises nor quality with the breakfast service. 5 - There was an event happening in the main hall within the hotel on 2 of the nights and the music was exceptionally loud...I was on a different floor and I could still hear it so I really felt sorry for the folks that had to stay in the rooms next to the hall. Overall the hotel is not one that I would recommend. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe inc Italy, France, Iceland, Germany, Austria, Swiss and many more and this was sadly the first time I have been dissatisfied with my accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
War gut. Allerdings war das mitgebuchte Frühstück grausam für ein 4 Sterne Hotel. Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. 18€ für einen Tag Parken finde ich etwas überteuert. Schein aber in Prag üblich zu sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wir sehr positiv überrascht vom Hotel und würden es wieder buchen! Das Frühstück war sehr gut und das Personal sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IJmuiden

Goede uitval basis, diverse tram lijnen op 100 met

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Viel binnen het budget en de centrale ligging.
Cons: De verwarming.
Het Hotel ligt buiten het centrum maar is makkelijk met tram lijn 1-8-17-26-12 - te bereiken. Kamer was netjes en naar onze behoefte, de verwarming vonden wij te hoog en was helaas niet te verlagen. Dus het Raam open en je verwacht dan meer stadsgeluiden, dat viel echter wel mee. Het ontbijt was gewoon goed. Het hotel verzorgt zelf geen lunch en overige maaltijden maar inpandig zit er een shushibar van goede kwaliteit. Overigens liggen aan de straat van het Hotel diverse minimarkts en eettentjes waar je goed kan eten voor een redelijke prijs. Personeel is vriendelijk en zeer bereid om te helpen engels is geen probleem. Het was voor ons niet de eerste keer in Tsjechië en weten dus dat de mensen anders reageren, ze proberen je zo snel mogelijk te helpen tot de rekening aan toe waardoor je het gevoel krijgt dat je niet welkom bent. Dus als wij weer voor een paar dagen naar Praag gaan is de kans heel groot dat wij weer voor Hotel Belverdere kiezen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Auf keinen Fall 4 Sterne wert!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Das Hotel ist auf keinen Fall 4 Sterne wert. Das Zimmer war spartanisch und altmodisch eingerichtet und es roch förmlich nach altem Mobiliar. Das Bad war klein, verfügte nur über eine Dusche und bis auf flüssige und fete Seife waren keine Kosmetikartikel vorhanden. Im Bad fanden wir mehrere Haare vor und im Zimmer selbst war es schmutzig und staubig. Ds Zimmer war sehr hellhörig; man hörte die Toilettenspülung der Nachbarn. Die Auswahl beim Frühstück war okay, der Speiseraum ist allerdings ein Witz (dreckige Tische und Stühle, um Besteck musste man sich selbst kümmern). Positiv hervorzuheben ist einzig die zentrale Lage mit direktem Straßenbahn-Anschluss. Achtung: Die Dame an der Rezeption schrieb uns die falsche Linie zum Flughafen auf!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Per quale motivo 4*?

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Semplicemente un albergo vecchio che faceva schifo, abbiamo dovuto di cambiare la stessa notte di arrivo di gruppo e portare i clienti advun altro albergo, reception maleducato e camere non sono per niente quelli che vedete in foto...!!!! E proprio un altra cosa, letti vecchi camere piccole, addritura una delle camere aveva un letto L e potevi solo girare per andare in bagno!!! Boh non lo so per quale qualita hanno datto 4* secondome era meno di un ostello.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
All correct but the hotel is more like 3* rather than 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yoo Rak from 서울

벨베데르 호텔

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
구시가지까지 도보로 20~30분 소요 위치 욕실이 작음 방은 깔끔하고 아늑했음 주변이 식사 가능한 식당이 있어 편리함