Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Clean and convenient hotel, centrally located.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Basically a small conference/business hotel relatively central to Prague. The hotel is about a block from IP Pavlova (a major transit hub, about 10 min walk from downtown), next to the red Metro line. The stay was for three days of vacation, and generally uneventful. The rooms furnishings were slightly dated but comfortable and functional. Included in our rate was a breakfast buffet, which was Central European continental (no eggs, but warm dishes and meats). The staff were very nice and helpful, and kept the place running well... My only issue (and this seems to be a problem with many Prague hotels) is the stingy use of heating, which can be mildly uncomfortable, when the temps drop into the low teens. Although there was an electric heater in the room, it did nothing to warm the room, even when set to max. The room thermostat connected to another heating unit, also didn't do anything to warm the room much... (This has been a issue in many other hotels I had stayed at in Prague during the winter months...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Great Prague!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent stay. Great Location
3 out of 5
by Anand s from Mumbai, India

Value for Money

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here because it is very reasonably priced, close to Metro / Tram station. The Single Room is way too small, very poor wifi range. I am a vegetarian and had little or no voice of Veg food in breakfast. (Toast, Butter, Cheese, Oats, Milk, coffee was available) Their service is more than perfect and always willing to help. On request they stopped people smoking in the corridor. They went out of the way to help and make me comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel to stay in Prague

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was reasonable. Decent, quiet and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location: It was close to everything. Restaurants, shopping area and public transportation. You can go across the street to buy fresh food and fruits.
Nice stay in this hotel. Will stay there again if I go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Oregon

Excellent buffet breakfast

Posted May 8, 2016
Very pleasant hotel near 2 subway stops. Breakfast buffet had wide variety, tho coffee was mediocre. We appreciated in room hot pot, but we brought our own instant Starbucks coffee. Mini fridge was passable, not very cold. Ask for room away from busy street, if noise is a bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard K.

Budget holiday

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Regarding the hotel one toaster at breakfast was inadequate and smoking in the hotel corridors was also unpleasant.hotel location was good but the most disappointing was the airport transfer shuttle not turning up for a return trip and having to pay an extra 800 krona to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto.canada

good hotel I got more than I paid for.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: rate was good. not too cheap and not too expensive.
Cons: one night out of four was bit noisy in hall way but I understood that young group of students doing their trip together. it was ok.
Location: near by, lots of pub and restraurants with your hardearned money.
I stayed 4 nights this hotel in oct 2015. what I found it about this hotel , I got more than I paid for. reasonable price. clean room and beds. friendly staffs and free breakfast. whatelse. this hotel is no fancy one but good for budget traveller. location of this hotel is bit off from core area but public transit system is excellent in prague. so I found no problems at all I am going to visit again sooner than later.
5 out of 5
by fergus

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday
4 out of 5
by Rowell from San Francisco, ca

Convenient area

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is conviently located. It is close to the tram and the underground station I P Pavlova and Namesti Miru. It about a 10 minute walk to the center of Prague. There are plenty of restaunts, markets and a few clubs nearby. Staff was helpful. A continental breakfast was provided, and it was pretty good. The few complaints I have was internet connection was not consistent depending on where your room was. I like my room very cool, between 68-70degrees fahrenheit. However, during part of the day, management controls the room temperature. Overall, I had pleasant stay there. Would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Julie L.

Great value, helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The Beranek is a very good place to stay. It's reasonably priced, clean, and quiet. The staff is professional, friendly, and helpful. There's good variety in the breakfast, which is included in the price if you're travelling on a budget, this is a great feature, especially since the breakfast is a substantial one and could tide you over until dinner. I recommend the Beranek and would stay there again.