Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Within 10 minutes' walk to both Old Town and New Town. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was generally helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Good location, and good value for money. Rooms could do with updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel in good location for general Prague visit

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Central location to Charles Bridge and all the surrounding sights, good sized airy restaurant, good room maid who looked after the room well.
Cons: Management need review gym, restaurant and fairer wifi sharing.
Location: Great location if you don't mind walking a bit but in any case Charles Bridge is nearby and off that main arterial route, sight seeing is possible.
The check-in proceeded smoothly, the receptionist gave us our room number but we had to then go back. The air conditioning display did not work properly in the room and the receptionist said she would tell the technician. The wifi in the room did not work at all and the receptionist said she would tell the technician. By day 2 , we came to realise it was best to switch off the air conditioning all together and just rely on the radiators to get the room warm and comfortable. The wifi still did not work properly on Day 2 with pages freezing up even on well respected sites like Google News/ BBC News and the receptionist gave us no clear answer as to why our wifi was not working. Mobile smartphones failed, latest Ipad Air 2 failed, normal Ipad failed, and we also carry a full blown Toshiba satellite laptop, all suffered the same fate. At the end of day 4 pressures on the internet bandwidth from other users may have eased as all our systems started working but by then we had wished we had stayed elsewhere. One of the machines in the gym neighbouring the exercise bike did not work at all, in fact for the week or so we were there there was a notice attached to it excluding use, too many plugs but not enough sockets, causing displays to destabilise, fixed wiring or even a an extension lead could help, the exercise bike was failing too. Hard boiled egg in the breakfast area lacked imagination, expected a choice of this and scrambled, fried or poached egg from time to time but no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I stayed at the hotel from Sunday to Thursday, the hotel is nice and clean and looks really nice, the rooms are clean and spacious, the hotel is close to many sites in Prague and has a really nice burrito bar and pizza parlour just around the corner for that late night hunger, Charles bridge is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and the old town square is not far from the bridge. All in all a very good stay, and the concierge even went and got me a pizza at 3am one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prague hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good location, walking distance to main sites. Good continental breakfast & choice of tea, coffee& fruit juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Great hotel....perfect location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a great holiday. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was fab with lots of choice. Walking distance from all the main sights. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Feb 19, 2017
They should put more English Channel on TV it was nice good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close old town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good location. Nice walk along river to Charles bridge and Old Town. Everywhere good walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Perfect location to walk anywhere in the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was comfortable and tidy. I would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here when I'm back in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Excellent location for all the sights of Prague

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room 602, excellent large room, view of the castle too, fantastic 4 days at this great hotel. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful