Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by DavidF from Europe

OK, in walking distance from VŠE

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: large bath room with a comfortable tub, speedy internet
Cons: tiny room, no table due to no space, cable only Internet connection, could not connect mobile devices..
Location: Žižkov, not exactly a tourist location, but definitely genius loci, walking distance to Vítkov and VŠE, great public transport connection to center..
The hotel was overall OK, and my rating is rather high, so why wouldn't I recommend it to a friend? Because I only recommend the best to friends.. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly; although not 100% professional, I liked the human touch that you do not feel in the big chains hotels.. Now, the hotel room was supposedly a double but it hardly had 8 square meters. There was no room for a table or even a chair, just a big bed, probably grand for an hourly hotel use but not for a four days/three nights business trip. Speedy internet connection, BUT TCP cable only; NO wireless!!! Which - due to no space for table - resulted in uncomfortable struggle with the cable (constantly falling out) working on the bed.. Based on this, the room should be given the lowest possible rating, BUT the bathroom was almost as large (not large really but a very comfortable size for a bath room) as the room and had a very comfortable bath tub (maybe another sign for the hourly usage? :-0) that I had been using for reading with plenty of hot water.. Hm, and I had breakfast in my rate, surprisingly, as I never go for bed and breakfast rates, prefering longer sleep in the morning.. As usual, I missed the breakfast twice to figure out the last day before my departure for airport (around noon :-)) that I did not miss much.. And, yes, you can still open windows in most of Czech hotels, including this one, w/o paying extra for an executive room :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sub urb hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Perfect just not in old town Clean hotel, nice rooms Tram 9 brings you to Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leanne from Manchester, United Kingdom

Great hotel for the price, if you don't mind travelling into the city centre.

Posted Aug 31, 2011
I was really impressed with the helpful staff at this Hotel. They provided lots of tourist information and assisted us with everything from buying tram tickets to lending us an umbrella. The inclusive breakfast was also a bonus, lots of variety and a really good buffet set us up for the day. The room was also a good size with a table, desk, sofa and chairs. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Lots of complimentary items and fully stocked mini bar. The hotel was very quiet and we were often the only people in the breakfast room. The area is to the east of central Prague and is about 5-10minutes on the no. 9 tram which runs directly past the hotel very regularly. The walk is not too far but does take around 30 minutes and can be quite tiring if you are walking around Prague in the day. However, the tram is affordable and convenient. There is also a night tram if travelling back later, although the normal trams run until around midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from seoul, Korea

staying the carlton hotel was really great experience

Posted Oct 7, 2009
this hotel..um..everything was goooooood...except no parking lot. the fist day i stayed i was embarrassed because of no paking lot when i got there at 2 AM. Anyhow fortunately i found one then finished~...anybody who will stay this hotel can be happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Just a brisk walk

Posted Nov 11, 2008
I was happy with this hotel. It was comfortable, staff were helpful. Local shops nearby are cheaper than buying drinks in hotel. Breakfast was fine. I decided to walk to the city centre, it was a brisk walk but you get to walk through the real streets, not just the touristy bits. It is all straight roads so can't really get lost. If on own, I'd not walk back too late though, I felt safe but best to be careful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malaga (Spain)

Ideal for tram spotters

Posted Oct 6, 2008
The hotel is quite good ,limited by not serving meals(breakfast apart).If you get on the wrong side of the hotel you will see what is meant by the title.It is well furnished and the breakfasts are very good,it is well served by trams to the city centre about ten minutes away,there is plenty of tourist information available at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable a un buen precio

Posted Oct 1, 2016
El hotel no esta cerca del centro pero esta muy cerca del tram el cual no es caro. Cuenta con buena informacion por parte de recepcion lo cual facilita la movilidad. Las habitaciones son comodas y cuentan con todo lo indispensable para una magnifica estancia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Ett bra hotell men lite störande av spårvagnen som går utanför hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Hyvä sijainti, ystävällinen palvelu, edullinen, todella hyvä aamiainen
Cons: Huonot tyynyt, kylpyhuoneen siisteydessä parannettavaa, huoneen valaistus puutteellinen
Location: Sijainti lähellä Vinohrady-katua ja metroa, läheltä menee myös ratikoita. Vastapäätä supermarket ja läheisyydessä paljon ravintoloita ja panimoita.
Sijainti lähellä Vinohrady-katua ja metroa, läheltä menee myös ratikoita. Vastapäätä supermarket ja läheisyydessä paljon ravintoloita ja panimoita. Lähellä myös kuuluisa hautausmaa ja puistoja.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spr

Leuk hotel met erg vriendelijke medewerkers

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Een fijn hotel met een goede verbinding naar het centrum en erg vriendelijke medewerkers en ruim opgezette kamers