Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cute hotel with a large comfortable room.

Posted May 30, 2016
Thought this hotel was so cute! A bit dated but our room was huge and on the top floor with large skylights. Washroom was sparkling clean, as was the rest of the room. Free breakfast was a bonus as well. Neighborhood was slightly run down , but right next to a tram line that could bring you to old town in 10 mins. Convenient grocery store right across the street and many bars and restaurants close by. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff that greeted me with a smile. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: This is located in Praha 3 I believe, just a short tram ride away to the city center.
Excellent hotel for such a great nightly rate. My girl friend and I thought the facilities were very clean and comfortable. The comforters are soooo soft!!! Also we loved the baked beans at the breakfast buffet :) The staff was extremely helpful and genuinely nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good location / hotel but...

Posted Sep 10, 2015
After my first night stay I had to request staff to ensure my room was cleaned as previously it wasn't. Nice quiet area with local amenties close by but I was unsure if the hotel provided lunch / dinner as this was not visible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in Zizkov for a typical 3* hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Near tram stop. Pleasant room.
Cons: In-room safe is 90czk a day extra; this could be built into the room rate.
Location: Zizkov - bars, restaurants, Flora shopping centre, tram stops.
Nice hotel in the area, friendly staff, in between 2 tram stops (2 mins walk from either).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff, convenient location and very comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, ontario

Interesting area

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Beautifully furnished, great bathroom and bath, a very nice breakfast.
Cons: The bed could be a little softer (personal preference).
Location: Interesting Russian influence is notable in the area architecture, good inexpensive restaurant 3 minute walk away.
A little hard to find, but worth the effort. Very friendly and helpful staff, interesting mix of architecture in the area, close to transit, and a great restaurant and good grocery store very close by. Highly recommended. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, ideally located for tram 9

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: In-room safe usage could be included in the room price.
Location: Ideally situated for the Zizkov (Prague 3), so for bars, restaurants, nightclubs, Flora shopping centre & metro.
Good hotel along tram 9, 3 mins walk from the nearest tram stop. Clean, safe. Buffet breakfast adequate, same as many hotels in Prague.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wanted to to like it but it fails at a point

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Cheap rates, helpful and educated staff, close to the tram line but you can get better located hotels for the same rate.
Cons: They need to do Soundproofing for the rooms, the furniture , carpet etc needs to be renewed.
Location: Its not that close to the center honestly, and if one of the reviewers before said so, I would listen, there are better located hotels for same rates
Alright, I have to start off saying, I really wanted to like this hotel. It was cheap, the reception and the staff were extremely helpful, overall good lads all around. The problem comes with the location of the hotel, and the quality of the rooms. The major problem was the soundproofing of the rooms. The walls are thin as a paper and you can hear the people next room like they are nearby. If you are like me that can not sleep with the distraction of a Russian couple chatting and joking around (to my defense, I didn't understand the jokes) then you will have a bad time. The room did have some weird scent in general too, and it kind of felt like a 2.5 star hotel with good staff. I mean I think they tried hard to make this hotel work but there is certainly something missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel, but not the best location

Posted May 23, 2013
The hotel was very nice: clean, spacious, and comfortable room, and polite and helpful staff. The breakfast was also OK. I would rate it 5 stars, except for the location. It is not that far from downtown, and once can take a tram (only 3 stops), or even walk (30 min), but obviously it is not as convenient as staying in the central area. I would stay there again, esp. if the price is good.