Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location, lovely staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Staff were really lovely and helpful. The restaurant and bar was very nice, offering a good choice of food and drinks. The breakfast buffet was reasonable. A great selection of bread! There is a swimming pool which was clean and warm but the shower in the ladies changing room was luke warm, which was not good in winter. We ran to our room to have a nice warm shower. We had a triple room, and the room space was really tight. The room was too small for 3 people. The pillows were too big and soft, not comfy especially for somebody like me who suffers from back and neck aches. The location of the hotel was great. There is underground station within 5 mins walk and the train rude takes about 10 mins to the city centre. There is also a nice shopping mall very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel for city break

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: It was value for money, clean and coveniently located for us. Good 3 star hotel and excellent base for city break.
Cons: Rooms 119 to 122 have no minibar as advertised. Not a huge problem but would have been nice to have been told this at check-in.
Location: Take 100 bus from airport to final stop. Board metro at Zlicin and get off at Ceskomoravska. Exit station top left, turn left and walk about 4 blocks.
The staff were friendly and.helpful. Quick check-in and check out. Room was clean and warm. Breakfast was included which we enjoyed. The hotel is just under a 10min walk from the metro (Ceskomoravka) and close to a modern shopping centre and the O2. The swimming pool was nice to use after a day's walk around Prague and the bar prices were better than some places in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great location. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Narrow uncomfortable beds, hairs in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great location for the O2 Arena

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We booked the hotel because of its location being close to the O2 Arena, and we weren't disappointed. The arena is within a five minute walk. The hotel generally was very quiet and not much buzz about it, but great if this is what you are looking for. Could have been the time of year (late October). Having said that the young barman was very friendly and we had a few chats with him. Apparently it gets busier with visiting passerbys after events close at the O2 Arena but we didn't go straight back after the gig and found a small local pub on the way home and had a great night with the locals. Buffet breakfast was ample and much more than we expected with hot and cold options.
Cons: For us a bit more atmosphere would have been good in the bar area but it wouldn't stop us using the hotel again if we were going to another gig at the O2.
Location: Tram and bus stops very close by and inexpensive, taxis readily available too but the pricing structure was a bit baffling, between 250-550 Karuna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Far from anywhere, although close to metro line.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, pool, good breakfast and bar at night.
Cons: Air conditioning needed, windows that open
Location: Far from anywhere, although there is a mall close by to the hotel.
The hotel is near no man's land, far from town and one needs the metro line to get anywhere. Feels more like an industrial area. I enjoyed the pool which is unique for Prague, the rooms are very small and no aircon when needed. they provided a fan for the night. Staff very nice, the breakfast nicely displayed and wide variety to start the day. i suggest perhaps pay a bit more, but be central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

Excellent hotel in great location for O2 Arena

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Modern, quiet and clean rooms
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room would have made the stay perfect.
The purpose of our stay was for a concert at the O2 arena and this was a perfect location being a 10 minute walk away. The hotel itself was very clean, with great facilities in the hotel and in the room and very friendly staff. The hotel was also only a 10 minute walk from the metro station and it was a straight forward journey into the city. Tickets for the metro were sold in the hotel making it even easier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did I really book a room with no air conditioner?

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was not bad, but the room we stayed in for a week does not have air conditioner. The end of July was very hot. We opened a window and ran a hotel provided fan, but we had trouble with cigarette smoke and noise coming into the room. The pool was an oasis for us! Please understand that we are from the Southeast in America, so we know and understand what "hot" is and isn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great stay, really comfortable. God location close to shops and Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. A bit far to Old Town Square. It was more convenient for us to take Uber Express (about US$6-9 per trip).
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Amarillo

Hotel Carol

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great if you are going to a concert at the O2 Arena. It is only two blocks away. If you your goal is old town, then rail and buses is also a couple blocks away. Very comfortable stay.