Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval,Quebec

Mall, restaurants, gym , all accessible

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Very friendly personnel's, very good breakfast.
Location: Close to the arena O2, to the Mall, to the city transportation Tram,Metro..
Personnel at counter will do there best to help me. On the first day, I have arrived early at 9:30 am, normally the rooms are ready from 2:00 pm, but the personnel did there best to give me the room at 11:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel, a bit corporate but friendly helpful staff. About 20 mins metro ride to the old town but it's so quick and easy that was no problem. The only disappointing thing was no tea /coffee making facilities in the room. Fantastic buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

5 minutes walk to the O2 Arena

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, the beds and pillows were comfy, The hot breakfast was delicious. Shopping Centre across the street. Walking distance to the O2 Arena. You can take the Metro or tram to the old town, Wenceslas Square. Staff were very helpful, provided us with a map of Prague. There is a pool which is a bonus which is not common in hotels in Europe outside of the beach locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, all good about this hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed there for Laver Cup tennis in O2. O2 is literally 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel is good on all aspect. Very near to the tube station and all amenities. Hotel staffs were courteous. Breakfast was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

For backpackers

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: There is a decent shopping mall 10 mins from the place with a food hall for all fast food junkies
Miles from the centre of Prague, a 15 min walk to the underground and a 20 minute train journey gets you to the centre of the Czech capital city. Very noisy all night long, was woken every hour by shouting and laughing. Room was the most depressing one I have ever stayed in, no air con BUT, get this, it had a climate control stat on the wall lol. Not even a complimentary bottle of water
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Raymond, thank you for taking time to write a review. You mentioned many negative remarks, we would like to comment on these. The shopping centre you mention is exactly 150 metres from our hotel ( approx. 1-2 minutes ), not 10 min. Closest underground stop is 250 metres from our hotel ( approx. 3-5 min. ), not 15 min. The journey with metro to the city centre takes exactly 8 minute, not 20 min. One of the assets of our hotel is that it is located in a quiet area, that is also what most of our clients appreciate. Some tourists are however more loud, this is what we can not always 100%influence. The rooms do not have aircondition, we do not advertise it in any of our materials. The climate control stat on the wall you mention is in fact heating regulator for the autumn/winter season. We are very sorry that you decided to write such an unfair review. Anyway we hope you had a good time in our beautiful city and we wish you good luck. Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Thzachi

Bad experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The weather was very hot, no Air conditions in the room, when asked for additional fan they said they have only one per room. I stayed on the first floor, the window was opened for fresh air but all I got was cigarettes smell from out side. After check-in when they said no aircon, I have asked to leave and look for another hotel, I was willing to pay a fine (extra night) but they said that I will need to pay for the entire stay (5 nights) even if I am not staying for even one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

Quiet and easy access to town

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Recently renovated in a quiet area
5 out of 5
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location, lovely staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Staff were really lovely and helpful. The restaurant and bar was very nice, offering a good choice of food and drinks. The breakfast buffet was reasonable. A great selection of bread! There is a swimming pool which was clean and warm but the shower in the ladies changing room was luke warm, which was not good in winter. We ran to our room to have a nice warm shower. We had a triple room, and the room space was really tight. The room was too small for 3 people. The pillows were too big and soft, not comfy especially for somebody like me who suffers from back and neck aches. The location of the hotel was great. There is underground station within 5 mins walk and the train rude takes about 10 mins to the city centre. There is also a nice shopping mall very close to the hotel.