Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nicely situated close to the old Town.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to Old Town, very well equipped, very friendly hotel staff. Lovely buffet breakfast.
Cons: Sort out why the Wi-Fi signal not getting through to the first floor, although I did get messages as I went downstairs.
Location: Old Town lovely to walk around. Lots of bars, restaurants, sightseeing to be done. River cruise a nice thing to do.
Lovely mini break, meeting friends. Fabulous hotel, very tastefully decorated yet retaining the old charm of the original building. Very professional, friendly hotel staff. Breakfast buffet was included in our stay, which was excellent - no need to go hungry! Rooms very clean, nicely equipped. My only quibble was that the free W-ifi did not work in our room, which was on the first floor. Any messages I was sent pinged through every time I went downstairs. The hotel is in a prime situation to the subways, trams etc and a 5 minute walk from the main square. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire England

Lovely Hotel In the Old Town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location - close to the heart of the Old Town but no noise at night so restful sleep every night. Would definitely return. Staff could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pablo from Israel

Perfect!!! Just perfect!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, perfect location, excellent hotel, everything was just perfect!!!
1 out of 5
by katrina

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was okay. Shower head came off which was a hassle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comortable Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the building itself is gorgeous. The duty-free shopping mall is just next door. Walkable distance to most of the sights. Good breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Northeast part of District 1; just 10 to 15 minutes from Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, Charles Bridge. Also easy public transit access
I stayed at the Hotel Century for 3 nights - it was clean, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was also quite good, with a lot of variety. The location was pretty good as well - kind of northeast of most of the touristy stuff, but only about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Charles Bridge, and just steps away from the bus, tram, and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in. exactly what I needed!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It's not pricy, it looks beautiful, great stuff, service and food. What there is more to ask?
Cons: Anything I can think of.
Location: Near all the main attractions. That's the place you want to be.
Great position. 50 m from everything to see, and yet not too close so you can sleep quiet at night (there is noise from the younger people).
5 out of 5
by Edgar Vinicio from madrid

nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is great, well placed nice rooms, good people
4 out of 5
by Jaime E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels