Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better.
Location: It is located in the heart of the old town.
Location, location location!! The hotel is very well located, clean, the room was very nice and the staff treated us very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. California.

Right in the heart of the old city the old town sq

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The building has this medieval flavor your in a historically significant building surrounded by structures dating back to the9th or 19th century.It's a wonderfully romantic and relaxing hotel.Both Susan and I would recommend it to friends. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

広場のすぐ脇にあるホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: 広場に数歩で行けるところ。
旧市街の広場に面した建物の中にあるホテルで、とても便利な場所にあります。 ホテルから観光やホテルまでの送迎の案内などの連絡がマメにあり、 助かりました。プラハは石畳なのでホテルまでの送迎(タクシー)を頼めると 荷物を運ぶのも大変なので、とても助かりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Very convenient!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: location and very inexpensive! Was nicer than I thought it would be for the price. Really nice bathroom in the room.
Location: literally right down a narrow lane behind the Old Square (so not as noisy as directly on the square).
So nice to have access to my room through out the day because of its location (easy bathroom breaks). Old Town is noisy at night wherever you are because of people walking back to hotels on all routes loudly, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic location in delightful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Loved this 700 year old building with high ceilings and steps from Old Town square. Spacious room and bathroom. I loved opening windows to see the cobblestone pathway and activity below. Take ear plugs as some sound drifts up from courtyard below as people stroll by. Not past midnight so was no problem for me. Delicious food and very helpful staff. I'll stay here again for sure when returning to Prague!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Excelent location !!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family and me were happy to find this hotel, staff very frindly, good breakfast, wifi, clean rooms and just a few steps away from the old square and astrological clock!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

立地がよく価格もリーズナブル

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: 場所と価格。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 上記を参照のこと。
広場から小路を入ってすぐのホテル。外観も中も歴史を感じさせる建物。普通この手の歴史的建造物は規制でエレベーターが付けられないことが多いが、ここは建物の外の中庭をうまく使うことでエレベーターがついている。エアコンはなく扇風機のみだが、7月末でも窓を開ければ夜はそこそこすずしく蚊もいない。 夜は玄関が施錠され、ブザーをならして入れてもらうシステム。夜中に喉が乾いたが水がなく外のミニマーケットに買いに行ったがそれほど不便を感じなかった。 1階のレストランの朝食は値段を考えればまあ普通。夜もここで食べた(スープ、豚の膝肉、ワイン、ビール)が外からの客が4組ほど入りにぎわっていて、味も満足。ホテルの近くにいくらでも店があるのであえてここで食べる必要はないが、疲れて面倒なときはここで充分。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the historical center of the cit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is 700 years old. Our bedroom on the 3rd floor had all the original timber columns and beams. A small balcony overlooked the entrance to the old town square. The dining room is constructed from stone archs and below the wine bar is a spectacular cellar. Located opposite the Tyn church and just down the road to Wenchalas square. The food and staff are fantsstic. The only down side, lift goes to second floor. Noise from pub in old town square, bring ear plugs if you're alight sleeper.
4 out of 5
by jules

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels