Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ロケーション最高

Posted Feb 4, 2016
旧市街広場から徒歩1分。ロケーションは最高です。電源の数(Cタイプのみなので日本の製品を利用する場合は変換プラグ必須です)、クローゼットのハンガーの数も十分でした。バスもお湯がすぐに出て量も十分でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hôtel bien situé en plein cœur de la vieille ville. Pas d'ascenseur ce qui impose une certaine vigueur pour monter et descendre des bagages ... En revanche, nous avions une très belle chambre avec des poutres. Petit déjeuner assez basique mais sans doute conforme aux standards de la ville. Personnel gentil bien que ne maîtrisant pas totalement l'anglais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siri Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Loocation and breakfast
Cons: Noise early in morning from staff and beds.
Location: Lots nearby!
You can't get a better location in Old Square. Close to the shops and restaurants but with that comes a loot of noise at night. The kitchen staff was also loud when preparing breakfast in the morning. The rooms were very spacious but the beds not very comfortable. Most of the staff was really nice, just a couple who weren't as hospitable. I would recommend this hotel especially because of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best place we stayed definatly worth it. Large room historic building beautiful and clean. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHINOBU from 横浜市

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
旧市街広場に近いのに、一歩入っているのでとても静かでした。 ただ、ベッドが古いのか軋んで寝心地がいまいちでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julie from Julie

Top Notch!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best location for being able to walk to dinner, site seeing venues, shopping, atmosphere and nightlife. The ambiance of the rooms and the fabulous restaurant in the hotel was an added bonus. Loved it!! Quiet at night as the walls are about 30" thick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Unbelievable Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything - see above.
Cons: Not a thing. OK, if you have a problem with stairs, it doesn't have an elevator. But if they figured out how to put one in I'd be very disappointed.
Location: Lots of cultural/historic sites. There are probably a half dozen restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. The 3 we took in were excellent.
The Cerny Slon (Black Elephant) is a wonderful hotel and unbelievable location. It is a small hotel in the heart of Old Town. The location is unbelievable, probably 50 feet from Old Town Square. If you haven't been to Prague you might not appreciate the significance of the location, but believe me it doesn't get any better. The hotel is an old, old building, but you would never know it by how well its maintained and all the modern upgrades. Unlike many older quaint European hotels with their cramped bathrooms, our bathroom was very large. Plus modern amenities, Internet, TV (which we never watched), etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is an attached restaurant and bar, very good food and of course beer. We were traveling with a party of 14 (10 were staying in the Hilton - haha. They were ever jealous.) The small restaurant did a little rearranging an accommodated our entire group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels