Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Clean with friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room was spotless although a little small but still good value. Had a nespresso machine but only cheap sachets of Nescafé were provided. Slight niggle in being given two single duvets on a king bed. Staff at reception were very friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast was fantastic with a huge amount of choice. Overall I would recommend this hotel as being a great place to stay for value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular that our team was so friendly and attentive and made you feel special. Thank you for highlighting of our breakfast selection as well. In case our guests will book and stay in our Superior Room they will receive 3 free Nespresso capsules each day (included the booked room rate). However, if you get a free upgrade from the original booked a Standard Room, the capsules are not included and can be purchased at the reception for a small fee. In regards of our bedding we do always provide two duvets for all the guests. We do also offer a French blanket "on request". Therefore our staff will be more than happy to prepare it for you as for all our guests as well in case of any interesting in. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Prague. With Best Regards Martina Blahutová Hotel Clement Prague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We found the staff very friendly and most helpful at all times.The rooms were basic but well appointed, hotel Clement is within easy walking distance of the Prague old town. We had breakfast which was very nice, a good selection, the only thing i would say is that the staff were a little slow topping up the hot food once it run out. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
"Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel amazing and our team friendly and helpful at all times. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole of the team. Thank you also for highlighting our location as our breakfast selection as well. Thank you for your comment in regards of our breakfast staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your travel to Prague. With Best Regards, Martina Blahutová Hotel Clement Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel within easy walking distance of old to

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly staff with nothing tii much trouble. Comfortable brooms and very good choice of breakfast. We will recommend to our friends and will return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you most kindly for taking the time to share this great feedback from your recent experience at Hotel Clement. I am happy you found our hotel excellent, room comfortable and our staff friendly all the time. I am glad you liked our breakfast selection as well.I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Clement in the very near future. With Best Regards Martina Hotel Clement Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Quiet room
Location of the hotel might require a bit of walk to the old town and not many eateries nearby, Prague is a walkable city which it only took me 15 min walk to reach old town and eateries. The hotel is on a very quiet street so the room is definitely quiet. It is spacious enough for 2 persons. The greatest highlight of my stay was the vast choice at breakfast, which is very different from a normal hotel breakfast I've had in Europe, which only contains bread and at most some cereal However here you can have salad, some hot plates and vast choice in terms of bread, cereal and fruits. I will come back for another stay next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear RIc, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel and room amazing. Thank you also for a great highlighting our breakfast selection. I am very happy for that. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole of the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your travel to Prague. With Best Regards Martina Blahutová Hotel Clement Prague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Small room but clean. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you very much for leaving this review about your recent stay with us. I am happy you liked our room along with a breakfast and helpful staff as well. I sincerely hope this visit will be the first of many and we look forward to your return. With best regards Martina Blahutová Hotel Clement Prague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel was quiet
Cons: Slight modernisation in the bathroom to walk in showers. As the floors were slippery might not be so good for older people.
Location: Quiet neighbourhood of the main drag, small supermarket and a bar.
Hotel tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood. It’s only a 10 minute walk away from the shopping centre where you can also get a meal at night and plenty of shops. And from there another 10 minuets walk takes you into the main square. Hotel itself was fine really busy breakfast was continental with some hot selection but all you needed to start your day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Sporran, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel quiet and location along with a breakfast selection fine. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole of the team. Thank you also for your feedback in regards of our modernisation in the bathroom. We value our guest's oppinions as it give us possiblity to improve our services even more. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your travel to Prague. With Best Regards Martina Blahutová Hotel Clement Prague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice and clean with friendly stuff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room were nice and convenient (superior room) with nice view. Breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Jhon, Thank you very much for leaving this review about your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your room with a nice view and breakfast as well. I sincerely hope this visit will be the first of many and we look forward to your return. With best regards Martina Blahutová Hotel Clement Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barton-upon-Humber North Lincolnshire

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Excellent hotel. Room clean comfortable . Would definitely stay here again. In a quiet but close area of Prague centre. Only down side (which is a all round Czech ) have to ask for English tea or you get Earl grey. Taxi drive to the airport was also excellent. Driver very friendly and chatty explaining areas as went through. Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular that our team along with our taxi driver was so friendly and attentive and made you feel special. Our team take great pride in delivering an exceptionally personalised service to all of our guests and will be delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for highlighting our location, hotel and room as well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Prague. With Best Regards Martina Hotel Clement Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great staff, great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and proximatety to the centre of Prague
Cons: For the hotel to offer a collection service from the airport or railway station on arrival. this might already be available but was not evident
Location: Short walk into Prague but far enough away not to be too noisy. Cafe Louvre well worth a visit.
Stayed in one of the boutique rooms on the 9th floor, great views in a lovely fresh room and a wonderful bowl of fruit on arrival! Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. Organising several trips and simply deducting costs (at a good rate) from the room bill. The hotel are happy to sort taxi back to the airport using their own service, again great rate and the driver was superb and exteremly helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particular that our team was so friendly and attentive and made you feel special. Our team take great pride in delivering an exceptionally personalised service to all of our guests and will be delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for highlighting our location with a transfer service as our room with room amenities as well. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Prague. With Best Regards Martina Hotel Clement Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Reception staff friendly and very helpfully. Breakfast excellent - plenty of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us at Hotel Clement. I am very happy you found our breakfast excellent and our staff friendly and helpfully all the times. I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team. We all look forward to your next stay. With Best Regards Martina Hotel Clement Prague