Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, disappointing room

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The friend staff and breakfast
Cons: Furniture, carpeting, bathroom
Location: Nice location within walking distance from many sites, restaurants, the river, etc.
Prague is very crowded with tourists over the holidays, so we booked our 3-night stay early. Unfortunately, when our plans changed and we realized we needed to adjust our stay to two days, (despite Expedia's attempt to work with the hotel), we were out of luck. So...we paid for three nights but only stayed two. We were even more disappointed when we checked in and found the rooms to be quite sub-par for the rates charged. This hotel is definitely in need of a refurbishment. However, the staff was very pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It's warm, friendly and in a good position for exploring Prague.
Cons: Move the shower head up so people can fit under it (assuming they are low in all rooms).
Location: The hotel is in a quiet road and about a 15 minute walk to the main square in old town, so it's really well positioned.
We've just arrived back from four nights at the Hotel clement. This hotel is not spectacular but it's clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The weather in Prague was cold but the hotel was always lovely and warm. The shower was nice and hot but if you're over 5ft tall, you need to be a contortionist to fit under the shower head! The breakfast is very nice with plenty of choice, although the restaurant was a little crowded at times. However, the food was frequently replenished so there was always plenty to eat. All in all, a nice hotel in a wonderful City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fab stay at Hotel Clement for my mum's first trip abroad. Perfect location on a quiet street but so close to the Palladium shopping centre, tram and bus links and Christmas markets. Breakfast buffet was amazing, room very comfortable - would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, well located, well maintained Very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Lovely, quiet hotel in the edge of all the action. Very happy with the room - apart from noisy blind. Very good breakfast and nice lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very helpful staff and tasty breakfast

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Walking distance to anything in the old town. The neighborhood is quiet
I was especially impressed by a staff member, whose name I believe is Petr. He is so kind and always ready to help. On the evening of my birthday when I returned from my day trip, I found a birthday cared accompanied by some fruits and wine. That was really a sweet surprise. Thanks to the hotel staffs again. I would also like to mention that the breakfast is tasty. Other basics such as the size, cleanliness and quietness of the room are very satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Small room, quiet (except from some of the other hotel guests) good location walking distance from center and letna park. Very good breakfast. Big and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room was too small for my liking. the duvet cover was stained. I found the hotel per night too pricy for the overall service offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was one of the most friendly I have found in 20 years of travelling. It was my birthday and they made me a surprise, I will never forget them.