Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Is a nice hotels walking distance to the Metro sta

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The employees were very nice and helpful. They had a nice restaurant and their breakfast was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Horrible administration

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The rooms are dirty and it was made at 6pm every day. The services to the room were bad and incomplete the bathroom durty and never cleaned well towels missing and service girls did no care for doing better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YT

Comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Great stay. Very close to Franz Kafka cemetery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

Hotel with NO GYM

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Room size.
Cons: GYM.
Location: Close to tram stop, bus stop and metro/subway station but a bit far from the OLD TOWN (around 12 minutes by metro/subway).
Before booking this hotel I checked if it had a gym (with a treadmill, bicycle, basic stuff only) and as per the info I found online (including the hotel's official website), it was supposed to have a gym! After arriving at the hotel, checking-in, then I asked about the gym and guess what??? Surprise: NO gym at all! If you don't need a gym then this hotel should be OK!
1 out of 5
by Peter

OK Hotel but ruined by guest noise - Avoid!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was fine but it was literally full with Students who were out of control (shouting, running, playing music). It kept me awake all night for 2/3 nights and I struggled to concentrate with my work. I asked the hotel to move me but they said they were too full for me to have any other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel at Prague at reasonable price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Stayed at exceutive suite on 9th floor. Staffs was very co operative. Rooms very clean. Morning breakfast was excellent but same menu everyday.Temperature was warmer and no in room temperature control available kn room as heating was centrally controlled. Had to open the window to adjust room temperatire. Subway and trams nearby. Bery easy and quick access to oldtown by subway.No decent shops/ restaurent nearby. No issue with noise.had a small fridge but no microwave in room.Overall we had restful stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, comfortable hotel decent distance to town

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Size of room, comfort of bed, view, breakfast, lobby area.
Cons: Heating controls in the room.
I really liked the Don Giovanni hotel. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, especially the beds and pillows. The metro station is a less than 2 minute walk to the hotel then 4 stops into the centre of Prague. There are also tram and bus stops very close (less than 5 minute walk). The staff were very accommodating and even provided prosecco, chocolates and a fruit platter for my daughter's birthday. The breakfast was plentiful, delicious and had everything one could wish for. My only complaint was that the room (and the elevator) was very hot. The window only opened a crack and turning the temperature down didn't make any difference to the temperature. We had an amazing Thai massage which I would recommend too. Overall, an excellent experience. ps - one thing to note: there is no kettle in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

The room was too warm over night.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I could not sleep both the nights as the room was pretty warm. A/C didn't work properly. Huge pillows and very uncomfortable. I also lost one of my wallets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly clean. Metro station 100 Mts. Breakfast buffet delicious. Price is Excellent because quality. I would stay there again