Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
friendly staff. room good and clean. had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It wasn't the best stay, everything seemed a bit run down and not too clean! The hotel staff weren't the most helpful and we didn't even get a goodbye when we checked out. The location of the hotel is good though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great hotel, very convenient in relation to Prague city centre. Clean and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by clarissa from London, UK

Trap.

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: not noise.
Cons: old mattress and dust.
Location: not old town, it s a lie.
would be ok for 2 days, otherwise foam mattress and dust are quite essentials which they can t offer to you, it s not a 4 star, let s be honest , also not in old town, which make you get in trouble with cabs, and take advantage of you, asked for a cab in Christmas evening from the hotel Donatello to another hotel for dinner," the Donatello hotel concierge" said half hour to get there, same airport price, got another taxi from Mandarin hotel where we were, and was half price, left with the feeling that the concierge from Donatello did not help us at all. The only good remember was the lady in the breakfast, could not speak one word in English but so helpful different from the whole staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very convenient comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: New Town because it gives you more of a local feel and is very convenient to the rest of the center city.
We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice our stay was. The Hotel Donatello is located on a quiet block adjacent to one of the main streets in Prague's New Town. The number 22 tram stops literally at the corner of the street which makes getting around very easy. We had a family room with two bathrooms. The four of us--father, mother and two daughters--were quite comfortable in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia.

A Renaissance in the making.

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Walk into the lobby and be suprised at a renaissance happing to this delightful hotel in one of the quitest yet most convenient spots in Prague. Our recently refurbished room was quite, comfortable with plenty of room and a good sized bathroom with jacuzie. The crowning glory though is the STAFF... they are very friendly extreemly friendly, helpful and their spring into action at the mere hint of a request without the usual sales angle one gets from the big hotels is highly commendable and refreshing to say the least. As an example of their 100% committment to customer service...Lufthansa lost our bagagge (with no appology after 3 days of no assistance and inconvenience) in Munich when transiting from Moscow, the excellent intense chasing up several times a day by Olga and Kesinia whilst we fulfilled day long committments elsewhere culminated in our baggage eventualy arriving at the hotel. Their helpfulness, valuable and time saving suggestions of what/where /when to avoid and information on any subject related to beautiful Prague and the Czech Republic, booking expertise and honest and courteous manner (smilling at all times) was matched by the wonderful ladies of the breakfast room. The staff really do make this hotel a happy, relaxed and charming place to stay. Its not like the big chains, that tend to be impersonal, and sameness "been their done that", its more like "a good old fashion family style" hotel that makes one feel at home whilst on holiday, well done ladies!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

Ottima permanenza

Posted Dec 28, 2016
L'hotel si trova in un ottima posizione. Vicino al centro ed ad ogni altra attrattiva nevralgico della città e vicino alla linea della tramvia e della metropolitana. Ottimo servizio, ottimo personale, ottimi interni e prezzi decisamente convenienti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

ruhiges Hotel Verkersgünstig

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Die Eckbadewanne für zwei (wenn beide unter 1.75m sind) war super also Badesalz nicht vergessen
Wir m/w machten einen Kurztrip nach Prag. Kultur und Fun. Da lag das Hotel genau richtig. Keine 100m von der Tram und doch ruhig um auch morgens richtig ausschlafen zu können. Für den Preis voll in ordnung
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münster

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Die Übernachtung in dem Hotel war eine bodenlose Frechheit! Alles was einem versprochen wurde, wurde gebrochen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mijas. Malaga

Correcto y bien comunicado por metro y tranvía.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: La situación y tranquilidad
Cons: Limpieza,desayuno,wifi... Los canales de televisión son pocos y se ven mal. En la recepción si que se ven bien y mas que en la habitación.
Location: Situado en la zona Praga 2 te permite ir al centro andando en 15 minutos o por los medios de transporte muy rápidamente. La calle es muy tranquila
El hotel pasa desapercibido tanto por lo positivo y por lo negativo, ósea correcto. Lo único mencionar que a pesar que anunciáis que la reserva esta garantizada aunque llegues tarde, no es cierto. Nos alojaron después de esperar casi una hora a un taxi en un Botel (barco hotel) y al día siguiente nos cambiamos al contratado. La habitación nuestra era muy espaciosa. El wifi no tiene cobertura y el desayuno mediocre. La ubicación por la comunicación vía metro y tranvía hace que sea recomendable.