Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Excellent location, plenty of bars/restaurants nearby and walking distance to the Old Town, bridges and river and many points of interest.
We had booked 2 double standard rooms with friends for our 3 day trip to Prague. On arrival, and much to our delight, we were upgraded to 2 apartments. The apartments were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Each member of staff we encountered was very helpful, polite and courteous. When we enquired about tours, we were able to book at reception at no extra cost. Breakfast was included in our room rate and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate for our needs, the breakfast room was bright, very clean and modern and breakfast was served until 10.30am each day. Would definitely stay at Hotel Elysee in future and have already recommended to members of our family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentralgelegenes Hotel mit nettem Personal

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Frühstück zwischen 7.00 Uhr und 10.30 Uhr möglich. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Zum Teil große Zimmer und Badezimmer.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Wenzelplatz. Nähe zur Innenstadt und zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln wie Tram, Bus, Hauptbahnhof und Metro
Da wir für jeden Tag Ausflüge geplant haben, war dieses Hotel ideal als Ausgangspunkt. Prag ist eine schöne Stadt mit vielen Ausflugszielen und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Dabei wird für jede Altersgruppe etwas angeboten. Wir haben die Menschen dort als freundlich und hilfsbereit erlebt. Leider waren die sechs Tage viel zu schnell vorbei und wir kommen gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Nice, older hotel in great location to explore the beautiful city of Prague. Found staff to be very helpful and friendly. Room had lots of character and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location- can you live without air-con?

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Temperature control
Fantastic location although the entrance is a little off putting. Nice, friendly staff, rooms on the small side but reasonable for Europe! Only downside was the lack of air-conditioning- sorry but I'm used to it and it was 28-30 c so very warm and quite humid in the room. Having said that, the location more than made up for it- beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water, I just went out and explored more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halle

Toller Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in Prag!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: - die Innenstadtlage
Cons: - Renovierung der Gästezimmer
Location: - Busfahrten, Stadtführungen, einkaufen, Restaurants besuchen
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut erreichbar. Der Empfang an der Rezeption war freundlich, das Personal bemüht deutsch zu sprechen. Das Zimmer entsprach dann leider in keinster Weise den Abbildungen im Internet, hinterließ einen äußerst abgewohnten Eindruck mit abgenutztem Parkett und zerschrammten Möbeln. Auch eine Klimaanlage fehlte, so dass es auch in der Nacht recht warm im Raum war. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, entsprach aber keinesfalls einem Vier - Sterne - Standard. Die Räumlichkeiten im Haus waren sauber. Insgesamt ist das Hotel vor Allem durch seine Lage für einen Wochenendaufenthalt empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Albert from Gratwein

Sehr zentrale Lage, sauber und freundlich!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat eine gute, zentrale Lage, aber die Zimmer haben keine Klimaanlage, und es ist sehr warm in der Nacht! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, das Frühstücksbuffet bieten für jeden Geschmack etwas, und ist sehr reichlich!
4 out of 5
by Ronny

Angenehme Übernachtung

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr zufrieden
4 out of 5
by ivana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francisco Antonio from Fortaleza

Ótimo

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima. A localização do hotel é estratégica. Facilita tudo. Serviços e café da manhã muito bons. Voltarei lá sempre que for a Praga
3 out of 5
by van62

Bra hotel ,

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on MrJet
Bra hotel ,centralt läge . Uppfräschade frukostmatsal . Stora rum var ett plus.