Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice staff good location, just next to main train station! It was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent stay. Location is perfect for walking to shopping and museums. Trains, Metro and trams just across the street. About a 15 minute walk to the Astronomical clock in the old Town Square. Breakfast is very good and only 8€. Excellent pastries, hot and cold choices. Staff very helpful. Definitely give a strong recommendation to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel. But a little far from Old Town. Have to walk15 mins to Old Town Square. Very near to Main Train Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Cozy hotel very close to the central station

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the station Cleanliness of room Good breakfast
Cons: Nothing special
As a backpacker travelling alone, I used this hotel for one night. The most notable thing about this hotel is the closeness to the station. If you travel by train or bus, this hotel should be the first choice. On top of that, the staying expense is reasonable, room is clean, and breakfast was very good. No complaint for me. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It's located in front of the Praha HN main station. And walkable to the Vaclav plaza. It was so convenient location and I'll book this hotel also next time I travel to Praha maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very close to Prague main station.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Breakfast is good. Elevator is available, so big luggage is not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham, UK

Nice Hotel - Great Staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location - close to main railway and metro station. Good value for money Friendliness / helpfulness of staff. Overall Cleanliness
Location: Close to the railway station. Local restaurants serving traditional Czech foods at very good prices. Easy walking distance into the Old Town.
Booked a family room for a four night stay. Although we arrived late in the night, the staff were very helpful. Room was clean with the additional rollaway bed made up for us. Aircon worked well and was very quiet (no heating available as it was still September). Bathroom had a shower, basin and separate toilet - all very clean. Good choice of food for breakfast which was self service. Great range of breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage etc etc. Staff were always helpful - giving directions, selling stamps etc. All in all an excellent and reasonably priced hotel which I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I went with my parents and girlfriend for three days... the breakfast is absolutely amazing, the beds are really comfortable, we loved the huge pillows, and Katka in the reception helped us in everything we needed....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Zuzana Bednarova, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for such a nice feedback. We feel proud we could make your stay in Prague special and that you enjoyed our breakfast, room and comfortable beds. Thank you for mentioning one of our colleagues. Your feedback will be shared with the team. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Great hotel, close to all facilities.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We always use the Hotel Chopin. So easy upon arrival at airport or main line railway station to get to hotel. Also the hotel is very close by all that you will require in Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Zuzana Bednarova / Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travellers. We are glad you always choose Chopin Hotel for your stay and would be glad to be your host also for your future trips! Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel located directly opposite the station

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Staff were polite and helpful. The stay came with breakfast included which starts at 7am which was nice. The rooms were clean and relatively huge considering the price we paid. You can walk from the hotel to Charles bridge and other tourist attractions. Remember not to change money from the train station. You'll have to pay 20% commission. The staff at the hotel will tell you where to change for 0% commission if you ask them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Zuzana Bednarova, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, we are happy you decided to share your feedback from your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our house and staff. We are pleased we could meet your expectations. Thank you also for the tip for other travellers about the money exchange. Such tips are always helpful! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon! Best regards