Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wijchen

De prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is goed.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: De bar in het hotel is gezellig
Cons: -
Location: Centrum van de stad is goed te bereiken met openbaar vervoer. In de omgeving van het hotel zijn wat kleine winkels en wat restaurantjes.
Voor een kort bezoek aan de stad is het een prima hotel om te verblijven. Het is goed bereikbaar met het openbaar vervoer. Vanaf de vluchthaven kun je met de bus (lijn 119) naar het opstap plaats (Nadrazi Veleslavin) voor de metro (lijn A) of de tram (lijn 5) om bij het hotel komen. De tram stopt voor de deur (halte Solidarita), vanaf het metrostation (halte Stasnicka) is het ongeveer 10 minuten lopen., . Het ontbijt is eenvoudig maar goed. De bar is gezellig met mogelijkheid tot buiten zitten, de koffie in goed. Uitzicht aan de stads zijde is mooi. Wel de ramen dicht s'nachts i.v.m. straat lawaai. Deur naar de gang was gehorig, de kamer niet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Should be renamed to a hostel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Print and take with you the paperwork, if you have free parking or breakfast is included. The place gets cleaned once a week if you are lucky, if you haven't left the room by 3PM then forget about the room being cleaned or towels changed as the cleaning crew leaves at 3PM. Internet works only in the lobby (the one that supposed to be free), if you need Internet in your room it's pricey and you can use it only for one device for each paid passcode. So unless you are seeking a nostalgic trip to socialism don't book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by anton from Vojens

Dejligt sted

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel, helt klart værd at besøge
5 out of 5
by marco santarelli

Ottimo hotel a praga

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
soggiorno fantastico. la posizione dell'hotel non è centralissima, ma sicuramente molto ben collegata......due linee di tram che fermano esattamente davanti all'hotel, e che con 20 minuti ti portano a Praga1. la colazione molto abbondante e molto varia. dalle classiche cose dolci, ai cibi tipici della Repubblica Ceca. il personale molto cordiale e disponibile, soprattutto alla reception. le camere molto spaziose, con un grande bagno. veramente ottimo.
3 out of 5
by Shigehiro from 神戸、日本

価格相応、立地の割にはアクセスは良好

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
設備は古いですが、ある程度清潔に保たれています。3回目の滞在ですが、壁を塗り替えたりして少し明るくなりました。朝食も良くなっています。ホテルの目の前がトラムの駅で、地下鉄の駅も10分以内と交通の便利は非常に良い。インターネットがロビーしか使えないのが玉に瑕ですが、価格も安く気に入って使っています。
3 out of 5
by James from Aberfeldy

better than last time

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the third time we have stayed here. The rooms have been redecorated and the showers renewed, however the furniture is still worn and marked. On days when the hotel is busy the breakfast buffet runs out, however the staff are helpful and friendly. For the price a good choice.
4 out of 5
by svend from 7000

mangler Wifi på værelse.. ellers okay..

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
ok ophold , morgenmaden ok ,
3 out of 5
by Hanne from Vejen

Udmærket hotel når man ta'r prisen i betragtning

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Morgenmaden er blevet meget bedre. Vi har været på stedet før. Chefen for restauranten virkede ikke synderlig tilfreds med at man tog sin kaffekop med op i receptionen for at læse. Sporvogn nr. 5 går lige ind i centrum, så det er dejligt centralt. Noget slidt hotel, men til prisen super. Et råd er at få vekslet, så man har tjekkiske småmønter til sporvogn/metro. Hotellets prospekt skriver ellers, at man kan få vekslet i deres kiosk, men den ansatte vægrer sig meget. Ellers ligger der en pengeautomat ved postkontoret ved siden af hotellet. Hvis man har købt med fri parkering, så hold på det. Det dejlige er at man kan parkere bilen i en lukket gård - hvor busserne også holder - lige overfor og så først bruge den, når man kører hjem.
3 out of 5
by Boris

budget hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
this is a big budget hotel sitting close to tram station and Metro line. it feels like a soviet era building that was renovated somewhere in the past. from 2 elevators, only one worked. free WIFI only at the lobby. the room was quite o.k. covered with greenish carpet and peeling furniture, it had a smell of mold. the shower was hot, although there was no rack for the doosh. one of the bedside lamps had a burned out light bulb, and having told the reception, only 4 days later someone came to change it, while i was packing my stuff to check out. breakfast is fine, nothing special, the hotel can do i little more effort. overall - it's very affordable and not far from the city center.