Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Worst experience ever.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Old stuff. Appliances falling off. Nothing to do with the pictures advertised. Will never go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Should be renamed to a hostel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Print and take with you the paperwork, if you have free parking or breakfast is included. The place gets cleaned once a week if you are lucky, if you haven't left the room by 3PM then forget about the room being cleaned or towels changed as the cleaning crew leaves at 3PM. Internet works only in the lobby (the one that supposed to be free), if you need Internet in your room it's pricey and you can use it only for one device for each paid passcode. So unless you are seeking a nostalgic trip to socialism don't book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Prague

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We staid overnight in Prague on a trip taking us to Hungary. The hotel was nice and had a friendly atmosphere and a service oriented staff.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is older and a bit beaten up around the edges but adequate. Tram in front of hotel goes to downtown, which is nice. No AC although Hotels.com advertised it with it. Luckily a cold front came through so we stayed cool in the room with the windows wide open all the time. Just made it hard to sleep due to sunlight flooding in early in the morning. Large groups stay here as well, FYI. The first night there were 7 big coaches of people, both adults and student groups. It got better after that with only 3 buses. If I could do it again I would definitely stay closer to Old Town.
3 out of 5
by James from Aberfeldy

better than last time

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the third time we have stayed here. The rooms have been redecorated and the showers renewed, however the furniture is still worn and marked. On days when the hotel is busy the breakfast buffet runs out, however the staff are helpful and friendly. For the price a good choice.
3 out of 5
by Boris

budget hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
this is a big budget hotel sitting close to tram station and Metro line. it feels like a soviet era building that was renovated somewhere in the past. from 2 elevators, only one worked. free WIFI only at the lobby. the room was quite o.k. covered with greenish carpet and peeling furniture, it had a smell of mold. the shower was hot, although there was no rack for the doosh. one of the bedside lamps had a burned out light bulb, and having told the reception, only 4 days later someone came to change it, while i was packing my stuff to check out. breakfast is fine, nothing special, the hotel can do i little more effort. overall - it's very affordable and not far from the city center.
2 out of 5
by Jason from california

Mehh

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beware of what you see on the pictures. All is not well with this hotel. Except for the inviting reception area, the look and feel is more like a rent by the hour motel. The room we had was the type you don't want to take your socks off in fear of contracting some sort of disease on your feet. However on a positive note, the linen was clean as well as the bathroom. The rest was not. It was a prime example of you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

Unexpected Disillusion

Posted Aug 20, 2015
there is no hair-dryers on rooms. Rooms is not clean There is no fridge on room There is no shampoo on bathroom Hotel is far away from the Stare Mesto but it is easy to go places with metro. Reception was kind and helpful but as i write the things top of the topic , hotel is not worthy.sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Willl not think of staying here ever again

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely old hotel with 1980s decor, rooms are untidy, carpets are torn and the hotel badly needs a revamp. No aircon and noisy road traffic made sleeping impossible and we had to check out after the first night itself and book a different hotel. The only positive was the fact that the front desk staff were very polite and tried to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Some improvement since my previous visit

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Fairly central
Cons: Staff having correct information about local transport
Location: Good for places to eat nearby and pleasant green spaces.
Everything in my room worked worked this time but the receptionist gave me incorrect information concerning the bus to the airport,she told me that it still went from Dejvicka. It doesn't now, as the "green" line has been extended and the bus number 119 now goes from metro station Nadrazi Veleslavin.The metro map she gave me actually shows the new arrangement and I had to point this out to her.