Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit The Child Infant of Prague

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful Stay at Hotel General I would stay here again. Staff very nice!! Rooms clean and restroom good size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prague weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent hotel which is situated away from the city center. The staff very helpful and friendly.
Location: Although away from the city center, local bus and metro facilities are 5 minutes away. Restaurants and shops are also a 5 minutes walk from the hotel
Really enjoyable weekend with fortunate gorgeous weather. Plenty of historic sites and attractions to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very satisfied. Wonderful staff in a well equipped hotel. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast which can be ordered direct to your room for no additional cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kungälv

Vackert hotell med klassisk inredning

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Personalen och frukosten
Location: 5 min till Staropramens bryggeri, tyvärr numera utan guide. Nära floden som är ett fint promenadstråk. Nära Andel med en riktigt maffig galleria.
Otroligt hjälpsam personal som aldrig tvekar att hjälpa till. Bra gångavstånd men köp biljett till allmänna kommunikationer, underlättar massor. Härlig frukostbuffe med allt man behöver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Alles wunderbar, vor allem das äusserst freundliche und zuverlässige Personal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful and always happy to help. The room was comfortable and great to relax in. The hotel had great food and easy to find location by the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The hotel itself isn't quite what I would expect from a 5* establishment but that might just be due to the size of the hotel itself. The room wasn't quite as well appointed as I would have thought. Everything was clean and comfortable but there wasn't the element of luxury I had imagined. Any small gripes we had about the room were more than made up for by the staff. They were extremely helpful and always went out of their way to welcome and assist you at any time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siegburg

Erstklassiger Service!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Service!
Kleineres Hotel mit eigener Stilrichtung und einem hervorragendem Service. Der Stil mag Geschmackssache sein, fügt sich aber in die Umgebung ein und hat im Gegensatz zu den großen Ketten etwas sehr individuelles. Bis auf ein paar Kleinigkeiten leistet sich das kleine Schmuckstück kaum Fehler (z.B. Batterie in Fernbedienung leer, kleinere Unachtsamkeiten im Zimmer: Zeitschrift sichtlich gebraucht und wenn man genauestens hinsieht kleinere Unstimmigkeiten bei baulichen Details). Es ist sehr ruhig und durchaus zentral gelegen, so dass man die Stadt gemütlich zu Fuß oder Tram erkunden kann. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und obwohl das Buffet keine gewaltige Auswahl hat, trumpft auch hier wieder der Top-Service mit z.B. Früstück nach eigender Auswahl (z.B. Rührei mit Speck oder Schinken, Omlett, Spiegelei etc.) mit auf das Zimmer ohne Aufpreis bzw. Bedienung trotz Buffet. Es wid frisch nach Belieben zubereitet! Die anderen Speisen sind lecker und nicht auf Massenabfertigung ausgelegt. Kleiner Tip: Die gemütliche Kellerbar hat wirklich sehr leckere Cocktails! Frühstück auf Zimmer ohne Aufpreis wäre in einem großen Unternehmen wohl aus vielen Gründen nicht möglich und ist abolut etwas was den Urlaub zu einem besonderen Erlebnis werden lässt. Die Zimmer sind schön und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und halten sich an die klare Linie, die das Hotel verkörpen möchte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very knowledgeable staff. Great levels of customer service.
3 out of 5
by Chekroun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels