Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen

prestation de qualité

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, la propreté, la chambre spacieuse.
Situé non loin du métro et tram, un hôtel accueillant avec un personnel à vos petits soins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

5star by the river

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It is what it says on the tin 5 star through better than many others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Outstanding service in a lovely hotel. Staff were really helpful which made out stay especially good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

Personnel admirable

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Certes l'hôtel est un peu too much au niveau déco , mais c'est le pays qui je pense veut ça! Mais le personnel est d'une gentillesse à toute épreuve , patient , poli et de bon conseil ! Une des hôtesses nommée Akhmarral était particulièrement prévenante et passionnée de son travail , a toujours pris le temps de nous conseiller et de nous servir , en un mot la perle !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivana

hotel pro anglicky hovořící turisty

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Příjemný a ochotný personál na recepci. Celkově však hotel neodpovídá 5-ti hvězdičkám a dělají to drobnosti. Chyběla sklenička na víno v pokoji, nebyl k dispozici hřeben, chyběla žehlička na pokoji, přestože je inzerována, tekl minibar. V snídaňové místnosti jsou prostřeny stoly a přestože byly pouze dva stoly obsazené, musela jsem reklamovat zcela špinavou vidličku. Obsluha rychle vyměnila a omlouvala se, že si toho nevšimla a to vás obsluhují v bílé rukavičce. Celkově není hotel přizpůsoben české klientele, chybí noviny v češtině, popis nabízených služeb pouze v angličtině a ruštině, výběr teplé snídaně také pouze v angličtině, takže pokud neovládáte angličtinu, tak se nic nedovíte a o vše si musíte říci personálu. Tomuto odpovídá i výběr z "bohaté" nabídky satelitních programů, kdy pokud jste Čech, tak vám naladí české programy (pouze) a ty jsou 4. Prostě jsou to maličkosti, které by u prezentovaného 5-ti hvězdičkového hotelu neměly být. Celkově hotel hodnotím na lepší trojhvězdu. Personál byl ovšem příjemný a usměvavý a to můj dojem velmi vylepšilo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrique G.

Great Couples Trip.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean, nice and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was Delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We love Hotel General!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our second visit to Prague and Hotel General. We love this hotel's atmosphere, helpful staff, and breakfast (the best!). Room was tight but unique. Location is conveniently located for bus station and some great Czech restaurants; also possible to walk to old town and get some good exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Love the Big Apple

Quite boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Orbitz
In a quite neighborhood, two blocks from the river, and close to public transit routes serving the entire city. Room was quite comfortable, high ceiling, nicely furnished...responsive and helpful staff. Did not like the picture of George Marshal hanging over my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from la jolla Ca.

a wonderful time in Prague

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay during our 2 day visit, the staff are great, and nothing negative to mention about this hotel, the only thing is that the hotel is a little off of where you want to be when visiting Prague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WELLINGTON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels