Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Excellent service well positioned for amenities. Staff were very attentive and helpful with nothing seeming to be too much trouble. Would definitely revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit The Child Infant of Prague

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful Stay at Hotel General I would stay here again. Staff very nice!! Rooms clean and restroom good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prague weekend

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent hotel which is situated away from the city center. The staff very helpful and friendly.
Location: Although away from the city center, local bus and metro facilities are 5 minutes away. Restaurants and shops are also a 5 minutes walk from the hotel
Really enjoyable weekend with fortunate gorgeous weather. Plenty of historic sites and attractions to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very satisfied. Wonderful staff in a well equipped hotel. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast which can be ordered direct to your room for no additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful and always happy to help. The room was comfortable and great to relax in. The hotel had great food and easy to find location by the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The hotel itself isn't quite what I would expect from a 5* establishment but that might just be due to the size of the hotel itself. The room wasn't quite as well appointed as I would have thought. Everything was clean and comfortable but there wasn't the element of luxury I had imagined. Any small gripes we had about the room were more than made up for by the staff. They were extremely helpful and always went out of their way to welcome and assist you at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very knowledgeable staff. Great levels of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coastal south carolina

Hotel General, Prague

Posted May 18, 2016
This hotel was clean, safe, and the staff was exceptional with accommodating any of your needs. The location was a little distance from the tourist zones but still easily accessible with public transportation or walking. We were so glad that we chose Hotel General. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

5star by the river

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It is what it says on the tin 5 star through better than many others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Outstanding service in a lovely hotel. Staff were really helpful which made out stay especially good.