Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's fine

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nothing specifically bad to say. The hotel staff like most Czech's aren't particularly inviting but aren't rude. We got booked to room 22 which is way smaller than the pictures and isn't great for two people. We asked for an upgrade and got one at a small discount. You need your hotel key to use electricity so charging your phone or batteries while your out doesn't work. Breakfast isn't included in most rooms. Great location though! I'd keep looking for a better experience if I were to do it again but it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo Australia

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We found it to hot in the rooms with no aircondioning , we did a fan from staff but had trouble sleeping . Mini bar didn't work so no cold drinks . Hotel was very clean
4 out of 5
by Dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sonia

A truly Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a truly Boutique Hotel with lots of nice details like high quality teas, bathroom products, wonderful breakfast and terrific location.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, location and service. Our room didn't have air conditioning so something to be mindful of when travelling through the summer months. Overall a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Canada

Stayed one night on way Venice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
3 adults traveling through hotel upgraded to family room great service, they shared Christmas festival just starting and said its a must, it was! Very helpful for parking car, directions, and made us feel special. Nice hotel
5 out of 5
by jeanette

Best hotel stay in 16 d trip

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great find in a beautiful city...room quite spacious ('deluxe') and very quiet with the best wi-fi we had in Europe; breakfast was included, staff very professional and welcoming. Hotel appears to have just been renovated as every feature in the room was tasteful, clean and crisp. The bed was quite comfortable - one of us is 6'5" and the other 5'10" so this is really important. The hotel is near the castle on the same street which is fairly steep, but surrounded by interesting cafes, embassies, chocolate shops.
5 out of 5
by David from New Orleans

A Perfect Place to Rest

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel on the busy, hotel-packed Naruda Street in Prague. This hotel lived up to its billing, providing great accommodations with a wonderful staff. Everything was first rate. Nothing over the top, but not a single thing lacking...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Mix

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the Golden Key couldn't have been nicer; Gabriela was especially helpful in arranging tours and taxis, but the room we were given at midnight upon our arrival was airless, dark, had no facility for making a cup of tea or coffee, and had a view only of an abandoned construction site. No robes, no air conditioning, tiny shower only, not the kind of room expected at a hotel that calls itself four star. Even though the hotel was not full, I believe we were given the worst room. Why? Probably because we had prepaid prior to checking in. The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting the palace and old town, and the breakfasts were lovely, but I would not go back.
4 out of 5
by Justin from cape town

good value

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great area to stay in as we were able to walk everywhere. It was busy during the day but calmed down nicely at night. The room was a good size and clean. I was surprised that i couldn't find any working air conditioning solution. It was particularly hot on our first night. Having said this it cooled a little and we were very comfortable. The breakfasts was also of a good quality. For the price i can definitely recommend a stay at the Golden Key while in Prague.