Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Hotel tranquilo, con encanto, muy bien situado.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: El encanto del hotel. Nos tocó la buhardilla y es una pasada de bonita.
Cons: Que en recepción te puedan atender en español.
Location: La ubicación genial. Cerca de la parada del tranvía, con tiendas y restaurantes a buen precio y, a la vez, es una zona tranquila.
Hotel pequeño y tranquilo, situado junto al castillo y cerca de la parada del tranvía. Habitaciones muy limpias. Todos los días cambiaban las toallas. Por dentro es muy moderno, lo han reformado este año. Está rodeado de tiendas con encanto y de restaurantes donde se puede comer a buen precio, también en el restaurante del propio hotel. La zona es muy tranquila. El desayuno es tipo bufete y tiene variedad y calidad, incluso puedes desayunar con champañ. Desde luego que volvería a ir!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel met ideale ligging

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Prachtig hotel, heerlijke kamer, ideale ligging, rustig 's nachts, zeer vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Lovely hotel! Awesome location!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: Best location possible! next to the Prague Castle and local restaurants and cafes nearby... we walked all the way to Charles Bridge and Old Town.
I LOVED the Golden Star hotel! located right next to the Prague castle! the hotel is wonderful, comfortable room with a great view, modern bathroom.. the staff was very nice and helpful at all times.. I called in to let them know that I was arriving very late (after midnight) and they offered to send a driver to pick us up at the airport, and the cost was the same as a local taxi... that was very nice :) they were also very helpful with directions and booking tours... oh! breakfast was great! loved the cappuccino ;) I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: clean and a wonderful view
Location: All Inclusive Prague tour that you're given a pamphlet of when you stay at this hotel is perfect and well priced.
Nice hotel, very chic. We had a lovely stay and the staff was very kind and very helpful. the prague castle is literally up the hill next to the hotel. The hill was steep but we made it. lots of shops and restaurants however we didn't go to them really. The hotel breakfast was by far the best breakfast on my who trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Ideal location, well appointed and cared for

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is up on a hill just below the palace. Its above the tourist fray but convenient to get to public transport and of the key points of interest. It's a very pleasant 20 -25 minute walk to Old Town Square and the center of the action. Views from the location are stellar. The hotel interior is modern and updated with the best lighting ever! Also very clean. The breakfast is generous and well presented. It was ideal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My travel in Prague

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hôtel in Prague ! And very Nice breakfast !
5 out of 5
by Krystyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
First time we have stayed in this Hotel although we have been to Prague 3 times before . Very friendly. Food Lovely variety of cooked and cold food for Breakfast. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to make you feel welcome .Nice to be able to sit on the Patio outside the Hotel and look at the great view. Bit of a climb back up the hill . Hotel newly refurbished and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Claire from ireland.

great location, great service and staff, lovely hi

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, right beside castle and 5 min walk to old town and Charles bridge. Lovely staff, food and room. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones son amplias y muy cómodas. El personal es muy amable y atento.
Cons: El elevador.
Location: A pocos metros del Castillo de Praga.
Muy buena ubicación y muy cómodo. Algunos problemas con el ascensor (elevador).