Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
very nice hotel on a relatively quite street, but right next to the very center of old Prague. The rooms are cozy and clean, but smaller than we expected from the description
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Venezia Old Town und die Sache mit dem Frühstücksei

Posted Feb 27, 2011
An und für sich ein gutes low budget hotel. 4 Sterne ist es allerdings nicht. WLAN funktionierte nur am letzten Abend vor der Abreise, beim ersten Frühstück war das Ei innen noch roh, die allgemeine Frühstücksauswahl nicht sehr berauschend. Personal war an und für sich nett, wirkte aber so, als wenn diese erst seit kurzem dort arbeiten würden. Lage ist hervorragend, nicht weit weg von der Altstadt, gute Retaurants und Bars in der Nähe (Ich empfehle ausdrücklich PIZZERIA LA VENTOLA). Luxus darf man hier nicht erwarten, aber man bekommt eine solide Unterkunft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Bonne situation mais un service de réception qui laisse à désirer

Posted Dec 17, 2010
Un hôtel plutôt pour les jeunes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metz

hotel halkova: calme et relativement proche du centre

Posted Nov 4, 2010
hotel dans un quartier calme, confortable, bon rapport qualité prix. problème de parking pour la voiture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hard beds at the Halkova

Posted Sep 5, 2010
My only real gripe with my stay was the quality of the bed. (The bed was two single beds pushed together, with a gap in the middle so , no point trying to streach out) . Im not usualyy fussy and can appreciate a hard bed as much as a soft one, but my mattress in this place was so thin i found it dificult to get off to sleep due to discomfort of feeling the bedframe through it. When i woke after my first night i had a sore hip which lasted the whole day and only got b etter after i put some warming gel on it. The second nioght was just as bad as i got a stiff neck. Besides that the bedroom was very basic and had these 'accident waiting to hapen' little rugs beside the bed, which i pushed under the bed, to avoid slipping on. The walk down into the basement breakfast is dark and dingy... The lift only went up 3 floors so anyone unlucky enough to be on the 4th floor has to lug their bags up there. ( No problem for a fit guy, but pretty dismal anyway ).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping

Hotell Halkova -prisvärt, 15 min gångväg fr. jvstn

Posted Aug 8, 2010 on Hotels
Första intrycket av hotellet var att jag undrade vad det var för rörelse egentligen. Det befästes av att jag checkade in på "Hotell Venezia". Underligt. Man såg knappt att det var hotell när man kom till porten. Servicen var okej med tanke på priset och läget. Det är 15 minuters promenad från järnvägsstationen och ungefär lika långt eller lite längre är det till gamla stan. Nära till Metro och spårvagn annars. Frukosten höll en ok standard, återigen med tanke på priset, ungefär vad man kan förvänta sig när man köper frukost på vandrarhem i Sverige. Dock serveras frukosten först efter kl 08:00 vilket kan vara problematiskt om man vill resa tidigt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from izmir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Halkova

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a 15min walk from the train station and major attraction. Good service. One of the better hotels I stayed for the price. Would definitely stay again if in Prague. Down side-make sure you have the adress since there is only a small sign on the door with the name of the hotel. Stayed in 3 person room but only one bed had sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a low budget price

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the Wenceslas Square and Metro I.P.Pavlova in a quiet street. Hard to find from the outside; just a small sign next to the door. Friendly staff and quick checkin with the online booking. The spacious rooms are as promised on the pictures and there are sleeping opportunities for up to 4 persons. Everything very basic but clean. Same for the breakfast which is included in the low rate. Overall a good deal!