Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to the centre of Prague.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better towels.
Location: Plenty of art galleries and great places to eat. The observation tower and mirror maze were worth a visit.
A mix up over our booking was sorted on the second day of our holiday, we had specifically asked for twin beds in each of the 2 rooms we booked (even Phoned) but arrived to find double beds! The rooms could not be changed until the following day. It was an advantage being close to the centre, the downside being it was noisy at night. The rooms were basic, clean and comfortable, The staff were all friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by shay

BE AWARE !

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night and left. Hotel very old. Poor wifi not working in the room. Beraly outside at all. Room is very outdated like 30 years ago. Everything old the shower. The small tv has few bad channels and noisy elevator. I dont know about you but i expect in europe 2017 in center prague a bit better experience for this price they asking. Thats absurd ! STAY AWAY !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Good breakfast big room but no good sleep

Posted Apr 30, 2017
To be honest those was easy to find. The breakfast included at that price for the room was excellent..wide selections and great breakfast staff. However I did not get 1 night sleep at this hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable but there were rumbling noises throughout the hotel all night plus the guest upstairs were very noisey. one night I had to call the front desk to ask if they were doing construction work upstairs. I guess the rumbling noise was the elevator. I visited 6 countries on my vacation and at this hotel was the only one I didn't get 1 night of sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, poor wi-fi.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Close to Florenc bus terminal, great breakfast Cons: Very poor wi-fi connection, shower in bad state, hard mattress, I needed two beds but was given a room with one bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The proximity to all major sightseeing areas and shopping is great. Street parking was free, on the weekend, provided you can find a spot and the ability to pick up public transportation for those who don't wish to walk is an ease. The breakfast buffet was good with some choices that were interesting to say the least and hours 7am-10am. The bedroom was older and the comfort of the bed was bad. Spring mattress had no pillow top and was dated since I could feel individual springs at different levels. If you are a bigger person, the shower will leave you without room to maneuver. Convenience was the best factor in this hotel, if the rooms were updated this place would be great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good expiernce once of the best buffet of breaskfast in europe fantástic food anda verte good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Very noisy all night

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is centraly located to the center of the city, the old city, the main tourist attractions.
Cons: Make the rooms noise proof, have more cable tv channels, such as sport stations, cnn, bbc , sports stations, such as espn.
Location: the location is quite good, old city is nearby, the center is 5 minutes away. Department store is next door. The main train stations are very close by
The hotel is in very noisy part of the city, all night. The trams, the cars rumbling on cobblestone streets. It is very hard to catch a good night sleep. Plus they had neighbors all night party, noisy with loud music playing on until the wee hours of morning. Plus they give you a regular key to the room, which anybody can make a copy of, and when you are not in the room, anybody can come and rob your room, when you are not in. I never kept any valuables in the room. The hotel does not keep safes in the room as other hotels do. Nowadays almost any hotel has a digitalized, plastic keys, which change when you leave, the room. The idea is to prevent burglaries, robberies. This hotel is behind the times in this respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Unbeatable location: - five minutes walk to metro - five minutes walk from airport express bus stop (if you came from airport) - in front of tram stop - money exchange shop right next door with best exchange rate in town - 2 Michelin restaurants within 3 minutes walk. -1 minute to supermarket of best price in town. - 10 minutes walking distance to Municiple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice breakfast everyday and good location. Staff of hotel very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels