Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Really lovely hotel, great service, and we had complimentary use of the spa between 9-12. Our room was very large, clean, fantastic bed and really good facilities. Only negative is the room was a bit warm, but we had a really great time here. If you are looking for somewhere to stay while in Prague you will definitely not regret choosing the Hoffmeister!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, free hot wine on cold winters afternoons, great breakfast
Cons: Room could do with better pillows! Better selection of tea/coffee and milk in rooms. In winter, air conditioning min temperature too high for us!
Location: Location is fantastic. Close to Castle and river, great tram and metro links, beautiful quiet part of town, still close to the action.
Great hotel with fantastic staff, lovely buffet breakfast, good facilities, comfortable rooms. Only downside is hotel is next to trams so noise of traffic is quite loud, particularly if windows open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a relaxing break

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I was happy to relax, especially in the morning with a leisurely breakfast, which was very extravagant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Family stay in Prague

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had nice relaxing stay. The staff and the service was ok. The room was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A little isolated but walkable. Get a room with windows facing away from street. Open windows you can hear tram all night. Nice touches...complimentary drink and chocolate upon arrival!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abysmal service in a hotel well past its prime

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was rocky from start to finish. We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and not only did we not receive the welcome drinks indicated through the booking, but the receptionist told us the wrong floor number for our rooms and we ended having to drag our suitcases from one floor to another because no elevators accessed the section our rooms were in. Rooms are worn down without central AC, and a train track passing near the hotel rattled the room every few minutes, but bathrooms are spacious and almost redeemed the whole visit. Enjoyed the breakfast and spa (small but adequate). Worst part of visit was when we specifically asked for and were guaranteed a late checkout the night before our departure but then were essentially kicked out of our rooms with no warning by the extremely rude staff. Hotel is by no means five star (barely four), and I would not recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Customer Oriented Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Due to the water piping problem, we were required to switch the room in the second day of our stay. Though it was stressful, the actions of staff were customer oriented enough to make us easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Garden.
Cons: Girl who was available to help you find out what you wanted to do. Maybe she is new currently and will improve in her knowledge.
Location: Near castle and palace and metro and trams. The list goes on 😀
If you are looking for a hotel to stay in for a city break this is ideal. So easy to find after flying into this beautiful city. Walking distance from the metro. Lovely terraced garden to enjoy breakfast in or during the day for a stop off away from the business of Prague.
2 out of 5
by Thavamaran

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Excellent hotel near the foot of the castle hill.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: The walk to the hotel from the tram and metro is a bit steep. So it is not good for people with trouble walking--but neither is Prague.
Location: Located on the same side of the river as Prague Castle within a few minutes walk of metro and tram stops.
We were very happy with our stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and the service good.