Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, from giving us a city map and advice on arrival, to organising a car back to the airport. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and our room was lovely. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is located near the castle of Prague with proximity to old town area BUT prepare yourself to walk at least 30 minutes to one hour every time you want to get to the touristic area. It is a bit hectic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

It was of a high standard, well located

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My sister and I were well looked after, the staff were very attentive. Our room had a balcony and we were able to enjoy sitting outside, as well as having a pretty garden which is not always found in city hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

One of the best hotels

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room: Stayed at 401 (Junior Suite), roommwas excellent. Very spacious. I like the bathroom, especially the Jacuzzi bathtub! Accomodities: no complains! Anyway there is a shop across the road near the train Breakfast: Superb, ate there every morning and didnt get sick of it. Much variety. Price: i paid around less than 200 per night for a junior suite, so its totally worth it. The only prob i had is with bed, kind of hard for my personal liking, other than that, il give a high 5!! Well done Hoffmeister Prague!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Always again

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect. Very friendly staff. Top rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Really lovely hotel, great service, and we had complimentary use of the spa between 9-12. Our room was very large, clean, fantastic bed and really good facilities. Only negative is the room was a bit warm, but we had a really great time here. If you are looking for somewhere to stay while in Prague you will definitely not regret choosing the Hoffmeister!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, free hot wine on cold winters afternoons, great breakfast
Cons: Room could do with better pillows! Better selection of tea/coffee and milk in rooms. In winter, air conditioning min temperature too high for us!
Location: Location is fantastic. Close to Castle and river, great tram and metro links, beautiful quiet part of town, still close to the action.
Great hotel with fantastic staff, lovely buffet breakfast, good facilities, comfortable rooms. Only downside is hotel is next to trams so noise of traffic is quite loud, particularly if windows open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a relaxing break

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I was happy to relax, especially in the morning with a leisurely breakfast, which was very extravagant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Family stay in Prague

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had nice relaxing stay. The staff and the service was ok. The room was very nice and clean.