Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Clean hotel, very close to castle and charles bridge. Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Lovely hotel with all the comforts for a city brea

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Welcomed by professional very helpful staff that provided information to ensure we had a great time in Prague Clean comfortable suite Breakfast very good with plenty of staff available for assistance Will definitely stay at this hotel if we should visit Prague in the future Definitely recommend this hotel to Prague visitors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Practically perfect in every way

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room size, cleanliness
Cons: Mugs rather than teacups in the room for tea drinkers like us. Fresh milk in the mini bar. Soap dish and larger bath towels in the bathroom.
Location: Short walk from the station, tram stop, castle, and river. Great location
On our first visit to Prague my wife and I chose to stay at the competitively priced Hoffmeister Hotel & Spa. Conveniently located about 300 metres north of the river it was easily accessed by public transport and only a short walk from all the action. We booked a junior suite which was very generously sized and with the best bathroom we have found at any hotel we have stayed at. Everything was very clean upon arrival and kept clean during our stay. Guest relations greeted us with a welcome drink and a helpful explanation of where the important local attractions were. Breakfast was a 5 star buffet with a great choice of continental and cooked fare. The spa was well priced and the massages we bought were very good. All in all a great short break. Thank you Hoffmeister Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location in Mala Strana, very close to the bridge connecting to Old Town (10 min walk) and the metro station (5 min walk). Excellent staff. OK breakfast (fewer items than at some larger hotels). Older TV sets with few channels (just one or two English language channels available). Nice, clean rooms. Own car service to the airport (650 CZK flat fee). Nearby tram tracks not a big problem, really (noise is well muffled).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel excellent setting

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything from the area, out of main area but easy to walk or get trams to main attractions. Friendly independent family feel hotel.
Cons: Bar prices for spirits were the most expensive out of all the bars and restaurants we visited.
Location: Walking distance to castle via steps. Lesser town 10 mins walk old town 15/20 mins via Charles Bridge. Tram stop 2 mins walk.
Perfectly situated for all the main city sites, tram stop just down street. Friendly staff who were only to pleased to recommend places to eat & visit extra. Bedroom (junior suite) was huge extremely clean & comfortable with modern decor. Excellent buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice to fill up on. Had a spa treatment each in a dual room, would recommend to have at least one to future guests, so relaxing.
1 out of 5
by Deirdre

Horrible

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
No service, staff are rude and unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, from giving us a city map and advice on arrival, to organising a car back to the airport. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and our room was lovely. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is located near the castle of Prague with proximity to old town area BUT prepare yourself to walk at least 30 minutes to one hour every time you want to get to the touristic area. It is a bit hectic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

It was of a high standard, well located

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My sister and I were well looked after, the staff were very attentive. Our room had a balcony and we were able to enjoy sitting outside, as well as having a pretty garden which is not always found in city hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

One of the best hotels

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room: Stayed at 401 (Junior Suite), roommwas excellent. Very spacious. I like the bathroom, especially the Jacuzzi bathtub! Accomodities: no complains! Anyway there is a shop across the road near the train Breakfast: Superb, ate there every morning and didnt get sick of it. Much variety. Price: i paid around less than 200 per night for a junior suite, so its totally worth it. The only prob i had is with bed, kind of hard for my personal liking, other than that, il give a high 5!! Well done Hoffmeister Prague!!