Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, free hot wine on cold winters afternoons, great breakfast
Cons: Room could do with better pillows! Better selection of tea/coffee and milk in rooms. In winter, air conditioning min temperature too high for us!
Location: Location is fantastic. Close to Castle and river, great tram and metro links, beautiful quiet part of town, still close to the action.
Great hotel with fantastic staff, lovely buffet breakfast, good facilities, comfortable rooms. Only downside is hotel is next to trams so noise of traffic is quite loud, particularly if windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A little isolated but walkable. Get a room with windows facing away from street. Open windows you can hear tram all night. Nice touches...complimentary drink and chocolate upon arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Customer Oriented Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Due to the water piping problem, we were required to switch the room in the second day of our stay. Though it was stressful, the actions of staff were customer oriented enough to make us easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Garden.
Cons: Girl who was available to help you find out what you wanted to do. Maybe she is new currently and will improve in her knowledge.
Location: Near castle and palace and metro and trams. The list goes on 😀
If you are looking for a hotel to stay in for a city break this is ideal. So easy to find after flying into this beautiful city. Walking distance from the metro. Lovely terraced garden to enjoy breakfast in or during the day for a stop off away from the business of Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Excellent hotel near the foot of the castle hill.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: The walk to the hotel from the tram and metro is a bit steep. So it is not good for people with trouble walking--but neither is Prague.
Location: Located on the same side of the river as Prague Castle within a few minutes walk of metro and tram stops.
We were very happy with our stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable and the service good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

A lovely hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: It provided easy access to the Prague city without being in the busy tourist areas. Very comfortable with excellent customer service.
Location: Old town only 15 mins walk, castle 10 mins walk, Charles Bridge 20 mins and many restaurants and bars within easy reach.
The hotel is situated 15 mins from the old town and 10 mins from the castle. A great place to explore Prague. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and the staff all very friendly and helpful. Visited the spa facilities on 3 mornings which set us up for a busy day of walking. Breakfast provide a wide range of choice and again was of a good quality. Wouldc recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, and very relaxing

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean, convenient, and very quiet, which suited what we were after, a relaxing break.
Cons: The choices for breakfast started to dry up as you got close to 10:00
Location: Going into the city centre, or visiting the castle, it is perfectly located for both.
The staff at the Hoffmeister are very attentive. Their service is first class. The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do in Prague, and the experience in the steam room was amazing - you need to go there to see what I mean. We will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Great geographic location below Prague Castle

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was superb.
Cons: Nothing
Location: About a 10 minute walk up to Prague Castle and the various sites. About 15 minutes across the bridge and in to Old Town
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They assisted with transportation and suggestions for dinner outside the hotel. We had one dinner at the hotel and it was excellent. The location however was the best part of staying here. It was very easy to get around Prague from this location and was very picturesque walking back at night with the lights of the Prague Castle in the background. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, Berks UK

Small and friendly.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Our junior suite was very comfortable with a shower and jacuzzi bath. Restaurant is light and airy. Food was excellent.
Location: Only a short walk across Manesov Most (bridge) takes you into old town. Charles bridge is the next bridge. Hrad castle, Villa Ricter for lovely views
Very welcoming staff. Well situated for the old town. Also very close to some hidden gems around the castle where the views of Prague are stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Feel Very comfortable be able to walk to wherever

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Big toilet and cleaniness
Cons: Should give water everyday not just on arrival
Location: In very good location be able to walk to anywheres you like
Very good very nice city food was lovely. Lots of tourists but the cost is sensible