Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

very good hotel! very good stuff! perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: spa :-)
Location: perfect! everything is around!
very good hotel! very good stuff! perfect location i will tall all me friensd and femily to come! very quality prodact at the shower! i relly like your hotel and behaivor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Modern Hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Josef very much. Rooms were clean, modern, and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and kind and the food served at breakfast and at the bar was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if I were to return to Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Hotel mit Top Lage

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Die Altstadt kann komplett zu Fuß erkundet werden. Das Serviceteam war immer nett und zuvorkommend. Ja, man sieht dem Bad an dass es älter als zwei Jahre ist, aber es ist trotzdem super modern, wie auch der Rest des Hotels. Klare Weiterempfehlung!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel central et parfait

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Hôtel idéalement placé et facile d'accès. Personnel très compétent et efficace. Chambre et propreté parfaites. Petit déjeuner exceptionnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, attentive staff, great value!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast food could improve
Clean comfortable room w comfy bed, additional ammenities s like the power adapter were much appreciated. Staff was helpful and ready to help w directions, call taxi, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

도보관광하기 좋은위치

Posted Oct 31, 2016
구시가광장과 가까이 있어 도보여행하기에 아주 좋았습니다. 다시 간다면 또 이 호텔을 주저않고 결정할것입니다. 직원들도 친절하고 객실청소역시 만족합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ede

Centraal gelegen hotel in Praag

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Een goed ontbijt met heerlijk brood uit hun eigen bakkerij.
Cons: Er was niets minder leuk aan het hotel. Dit is voor ons de tweede keer en beide keren erg leuk.
Location: De meeste plaatsen die je wilt bezoeken liggen in een omtrek van 2,5 km rond het hotel. De Opra, de bruggen, joodse buurt en het oude plein.
Josef is een leuk trendy hotel waar ook ( oudere ) gasten zich thuis voelen. Personeel heeft aandacht voor de gasten en zorgt ervoor dat je een tevreden gast blijft. Bar personeel is aardig en balie personeel verteld alles over Praag wat je weten wilt. Tevens hebben eigen vervoer van en naar het vliegveld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Buen hotel para considerar en tu viaje a Praga

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Todo ha sido muy agradable. Bonito diseño de zonas comunes y habitaciones espaciosas, limpias y ordenadas. Buen spa y gimnasio.
Cons: No he tenido ninguna queja, pero eché de menos que en un hotel de esta categoría no encontrase personal en la recepción que hablara castellano.
Location: Ubicación excelente muy cerca de toda la ruta turística y a la vez muy tranquilo porque está situado en una calle resguardada y muy poco transitada.
Moderno, elegante y muy "chic", con muchos servicios extras y un personal correcto y muy amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great central location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Everything is with walking distance, or easily reached by tram.
A modern interior remodel in the heart of Old Town Prague, Cleaver designs in public areas, restaurant and rooms. Super accomadating staff. Make sure you check out the window wall behind reception, those are real butterflies!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Modern hotel near sightseeing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The location was great for both great number and variety of restaurants as well as local sightseeing places.