Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super modern hotel very close to the old city

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Max 10 min walk, we loved it. Better than any old chain hotel modern, chic, and very clean. Hotel stuff very cool. Young helpful and all handsome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in the old town, easy to walk

Posted Jan 3, 2017
All was great, friendly staff and easy flow. Recommended if looking for lee modern rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel, superb location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I was quite positively impressed by the hotel: modern, spacious, clean. The gym was better than many 5-star hotels I've been around the world. Everything was within walking distance, including landmarks, tours, restaurants. Staff was very friendly, allowed us to do an early check-in, and even gave us a bottle of wine!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Me and my partner had an excellent stay at the hotel, from the moment the chauffeur picked us up from the airport all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was very modern and well presented, our room was very clean, we couldn't hear anything coming from outside our room which was perfect since I'm such a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and location
The location is fantastic! If you're planning some nights at the Roxy this is practically across the street. We used the sauna in the hotel which was really clean and nice. The only funny part is the toilet doesn't really offer any sound privacy because the cool doors are not totally sealed (for the frosted glass door architectural style they can't fully seal). For traveling alone this doesn't matter, but if you have companions some might be embarrassed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

very good hotel! very good stuff! perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: spa :-)
Location: perfect! everything is around!
very good hotel! very good stuff! perfect location i will tall all me friensd and femily to come! very quality prodact at the shower! i relly like your hotel and behaivor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Modern Hotel in the heart of Prague

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Josef very much. Rooms were clean, modern, and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and kind and the food served at breakfast and at the bar was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if I were to return to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, attentive staff, great value!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast food could improve
Clean comfortable room w comfy bed, additional ammenities s like the power adapter were much appreciated. Staff was helpful and ready to help w directions, call taxi, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great central location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Everything is with walking distance, or easily reached by tram.
A modern interior remodel in the heart of Old Town Prague, Cleaver designs in public areas, restaurant and rooms. Super accomadating staff. Make sure you check out the window wall behind reception, those are real butterflies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Modern hotel near sightseeing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The location was great for both great number and variety of restaurants as well as local sightseeing places.