Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham England

Great hotel in a quiet area close to Charles Bridg

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Quiet, easy to reach everywhere by foot or tram. Plenty of good price restaurants close by. A few minutes walk to the river and lovely parkland.
This was my fourth stay here since 1994 and it gets better ever time. The staff are brilliant, ambience relaxing etc etc and so quiet after a heavy day walking in the heat. Vaclav on the desk was exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble ( not that we were demanding guests!) I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ont

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Older hotel has outstanding staff. Clean quiet comfortable. Plentiful very good breakfast. Air conditioning
Cons: My wife and I have both thought this over and nothing comes to mind.
Location: Trams 15 and 22 are near by and take most tourists to the castle and Charles Bridge which is one of the hi-lites that leads to all the others
Hotel is slightly off the beaten track which after a day in Prague is very relaxing. Staff is very helpful and we found the breakfast very good and plentiful. The tram lines 15 and 22 are near by and will take you to the castle or the Charles bridge . we found the hotel outstanding even to the point of preparing a meal for us to take along as we had to check at 04 am for an early flight Clean, comfortable, quiet, and very patient with all clients who needed advise. that's the best description I can give this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Only 8 minutes by tram to the Old Town. Could buy tram tickets at reception. Lovely roof terrace where you could eat breakfast, have drinks and evening meal. Excellent reception team. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great rooftop terrace with view of castle. Friendly, helpful staff. Close access to trams. Lovely style (interior and exterior). Free breakfast had good variety. Only downfall was not knowing we needed to reserve a parking space in advance (and no available spaces upon our arrival). Staff helped us find parking lot nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Schönes Hotel und ein super Team an der Rezeption, welches sehr bemüht war uns bei unserer Autopanne zu helfen. Danke dafür nochmal. Vom Hotel ist alles gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Hotel würden wir wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location in a beautiful city!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel room was newly renovated and just right. Nothing too fancy, but clean and comfortable with everything I needed.
Cons: Maybe they should advertise drinks and light snacks on the rooftop instead of dinner.
Location: The hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to nice restaurants (5 mins) and the Charles Bridge (15-20 mins).
We stayed at the Julian for the final day of our trip to Central Europe. This hotel was recommended in Rick Steve's travel book so we wanted to stay there. It is a lovely, quaint hotel with a very friendly staff. My flight was at 7:10am and the staff arranged for a car to the airport leaving at 5:00am. They also made me a take-along breakfast; two delicious ham and cheese sandwiches and an apple. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant area, that would be very nice to enjoy dinner from, but the night we were there they were short on staff (chef and server only) and it was taking too long. The rooftop would be a nice place to have a beer and enjoy the view. We ended up going down to the restaurant on the -1 floor and it's a small, multi-level, pub-like atmosphere. The food was excellent, and was faster. We were not in a hurry so just enjoyed being there and meeting some other travelers.
5 out of 5
by Yasmin

Prague with class

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Awesome staff. We had a great stay with a free upgrade on arrival. Fantastic room and food was lovely. Overall will be back!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Knoxville, TN

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Julian for 3 nights and loved it. The staff was very helpful, the hotel was located just off the beaten path so we could walk everywhere but it was quiet at night. We ate the first night in the hotel, food was great, upstairs terrace was great for a beer. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Melbourne Australia

My first visit to Prague.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
A quirky and elegant hotel with excellent and really friendly service from every single staff member. The full body of armour stood guard outside my door so I felt safe every night! Breakfast was brilliant, absolutely nothing to fault this place. Four fabulous nights, great food and drinks on the terrace.