Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISAREL

Excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: ALL
Cons: Excellent
Location: Excellent
It was a great experience and we will do it again for the hotel's excellent nothing to say MORE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel for the Shabbat and kosher observant

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The food was excellent. The location central. The room comfortable and even luxurious. The staff friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mandy

Delightful and charming hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious. The room was luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Jewish Music

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
as it's a Jewish hotel , I am wondering why the music which is playing in the hallways and by breakfast and dinner can't be some classic jewish music , when there are tons of Jewish music available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, UK

Staff :)

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff where all amazing and so helpful. Beds very comfortable and location was very good too. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lsrael

Nice kosher hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location for travel between the two central stations of Prague. Walking distance from the Jewish quarter and old city sites as well as the kosher restaurants. Breakfast in the Israeli style. Not on a par with the better Israeli hotels but great for starting a day of touring. Dinner buffet style. OK but uninspiring. We prefered the two Chabad restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Very bad attitude, gave us bad feeling

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is OK, 15 min from playing city. Prices are high.
Room is OK, deluxe rooms are pretty small. Food is fine, but you get the feeling that you are thief in breakfast if you try to take sandwich. Nice, but that was our last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Orthodox Jewish Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating within the restrictions that they had
Cons: It was not really a 5 star hotel, although it was nice, it woudl not satisfy 5 str criteria: poor ventilation in the room and bathroom, breakfast.
Location: it is near, walking distance but NOT in the Old town
Stay in this hotel ONLY if you want to experience Ortodox Jewish Traditions We arrived to Prague to experience Czech, not jewish culture. We were completely caught off guard with it! I did not know that elevator can work in Shabbat mode and coffee maker does not work at all on SAT. I had not idea that that beautiful swimming pool that I saw on the picture will be available only for men half of the day, not for women!!! Fitness center was open only from 12 to 7 pm - who is exercising at that time, if you are a tourist! And they charged for the pool anyway! I would had appreciated if all of this would be explained to me in advance. AFTER I made a reservation I read in fine print that it is a cosher hotel, but I did not know that limitation of use of pool for women, and some other things are cosher...