Ratings based on 2,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Great hotel, Great location, Great service

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The quality room and facilities
Location: The location is excellent and you can be in Old Town Square in 5 mins and Charles bridge in less than 10 mins.
Booked the hotel for my partner's surprise birthday. The location is central without being too busy or loud. They contacted me prior to arrival to offer additional services such as Hotel car transfer, Spa or Brasserie bookings - all appreciated and reasonably priced. The driver was waiting in arrivals as promised and transferred us to the hotel. There we were welcomed by the front desk and our cases taken to the room and we were given a mini tour of the room with all features being pointed out. The room itself was exceptional. Breakfast was included and offered a huge variety of quality food and drinks. On Wednesday we got back from an afternoon out to celebrate my partner's actual birthday to find a lovely note and birthday cake had been left for him which was a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Wonderful location and staff!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Spa, location, restuarant, vodka bar, staff
Cons: Air conditioning could be upgraded
Location: A short walk to old town, the Charles Bridge, the train station, the Powder Tower, and right by the metro. An excellent location
Spent a full week here in August, during a heat wave, so my only [minor] complaint was that the air conditioning was not as effective at night as I would have liked. [Of course, many places in Prague dont even have air conditioning, and they are not used to those kind of temperatures]. It felt as if it were being turned off in the night and I kept waking up hot. But that aside, the hotel was just wonderful. Close to everything, comfortable bed, great restuarant --and not overpriced like many hotels--and the spa was a welcome oasis during the hot days. Of special note were the concierge staff in the executive lounge--Tereza and Katalina. They made us feel welcome from the moment we got there until the day we , regretfully, left. Whether it was giving us info about the public transportation, or making dinner reservations or getting us tickets, they really made our trip special. The staff at the front desk were also very helpful when I was unable to print my boarding passes, and the gentleman in charge took a lot of time to get everything straightened out for me, even though he was quite busy. I highly recommend the executive suites if you stay here--for a small additional charge we got use of the spa and the executive lounge where food and drink were available all day. If I ever go back to Prague--and I would consider it--I wouldnt even bother looking anyplace else, as I cant imagine a that better hotel could be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Ausgezeichnet

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: die Lage und die freundliche Bedienung und Hilfsbereitschaft bei der Reservierung einer Veranstaltung
Cons: Auch eine Gruppe von mehr als 4 Personen sollte willkommen sein
Location: Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal und guter Ausgangspunkt für viele Unternehmungen
Wir haben zu sechst in Ihrem Hotel gewohnt und waren mit dem Service sehr zufrieden, Die Räumlichkeiten waren gut. Nicht gefallen hat uns, daß es Ihrem Personal größte Schwierigkeiten bereitete, uns zum Frühstück und zu den anderen Mahlzeiten einen Tisch für 6 Personen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Einmal gelang und das nur mit einer Beschwerde beim Chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel im Zentrum des Tourismusgeschehens.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Unsere Zimmer lagen zum Innenhof. Sehr ruhig aber auch keine so tolle Aussicht. Da wir aber tolles Wetter hatten, waren wir wirklich nur zum Schlafen
Location: Sight seeing-Busse in Laufabstand zur Karlsbrücke kann man gut laufen ganz Prag ist eine Sehenswürdigkeit, wenn man schöne Häuserfronten zu schätzenwe
Ein grosses Einkaufszenter (Palladium) ist genau gegenüber. Supermarkt ebenfalls. Personal sehr freundlich. Service ok. Essen und Frühstücksbuffet ausgezeichnet. Matratzen und Betten sehr gut. Habe wie ein Bbay geschlafen. Sowohl AC als auch zu öffnende Fenster. Auch das ein Plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel in the heart of old Prague.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Highly recommended. Vey professional staff; always available to assist you. The breakfast is amazing with several delucious items to select from. This is the hotel to stay during your next visit to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stella Plage

Excellent Hôtel ! La perfection à tous les niveaux

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: TOUT! Notre chambre était au dernier étage (7 ème), côté rue, une chambre mansardée avec beaucoup de charme, et une vue imprenable sur les toits...
Cons: AUCUN Peut-être apprendre la langue française pour le personnel??? Mais pas indispensable.
Location: Idéalement situé, sur la place de la République. Hôtel à 5 mns à pieds de la place de la Vieille Ville. Proximité immédiate de Maison Municipale.
Un hôtel digne d'un 5 étoiles. Les PDJ sont très copieux avec un choix tellement important en sucré, salé (chaud ou froid), fruits frais... Pour le déjeuner ou le dîner, un choix également intéressant avec toute la subtilité de la gastronomie... Les chambres sont impeccables. Le personnel est tout à fait dévoué aux clients. Le bar lounge est très agréable avec un pianiste, et des consommations tout à fait abordables (cocktail maison à 6€, coupe de champagne français à 10€).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Executive check in within Executive Lounge nice touch. Staff were helpful and excellent. Great location. Walked everywhere. Fantastic breakfast. Upgrade to Executive room well worth the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good fruits

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I liked it because we had good breakfast and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location. Everything perfect.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The best hotel in the best location. Would Recomend to my friends and family. Great breakfast and the staff was very FREINDLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, service, flotte rom, rengjøring, faciliteter
Cons: Litt større frokost sal. Måtte vente noe for å få plasss
Perfekt sentralt beliggenhet, komfort og service av beste klasse, god frokostbuffet.