Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Lousy hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My husband and I were very frustrated for picking this hotel to start our vacation in Prague. First, our flight was cancelled because of a tornado watch in NY, where our connection would be, rescheduled for the next day. As if we were not frustrated enough, we called the hotel from the airport informing the event that was out of control and the airline. So, counting from my flight from home, plus connection and time there, they were informed with 48 hours in advance. However, even though we called two days before, they charged us the extra day, so 3 nights, even though we stayed only 2, not nice. Not wanting to spoil our even shorter trip, we stayed there trying to focus on the positive things, like the beautiful we were visiting, Prague. The first night I was exhausted, all the time fighting in, jet lag.... couldn't sleep, because the pillow was almost flat when I layer my head down. I called the reception and asked for a different pillow or an extra, besides the only one given to each person. They informed a different pillow, hypoallergenic needs to be required during the day, as the maids were gone in the evening and someone would bring another of the same. I was OK with that as I thought what piling them up to make a regular one. Waited over an hour, exhausted after my trip, called again, she apolize us she didn't have anyone to bring it to me. Then half and hour later of my second call, she left the reception and came herself with the pillow, wow. Thrme bed hard for i
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel vlak bij Moldau en Karelsbrug

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Ligging en kwaliteit kamer.
Mooi hotel met prima kamer en fijne mensen. Vanuit hier is de oude stad van Praag goed op loopafstand te bereiken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Ubicación excepcional y tranquilidad.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Tranquilidad. Excelente desayuno. La atención del personal es exquisita.
Location: Muy céntrico a escasos 5 minutos del Puente de Carlos y de todas las posibilidades de actividades en Praga. A pesar de eso es un hotel tranquilo.
Experiencia agradable. Una buena elección. Un hotel con encanto el pleno centro de la ciudad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by Charles Bridge

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel in the old town. Clean,quiet and great location. Within 3 mins walking distance to Charles Bridge and 5 mins from restaraunts. Be sure to check out Hemingways bar just a couple of doors away....the best and most unique cocktails you'll ever have!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Charmantes Hotel in Toplange

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt im Hotel Leonardo sehr genossen. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und überaus hilfsbereit ( zB. Hilfe bei Ticketbuchungen für Konzerte oder auch bei allgemeine Fragen- wir trafen stets auf offene Ohren!) Unser Zimmer lag direkt unter dem Dach und hatte den Stil einer kleinen Wohnung; eine steile Treppe führte in den separaten Schlafraum. Das Dachfenster über unseren Köpfen bescherte uns einen Blick in den Prager Nachthimmel :-) Das Frühstück genossen wir unter freiem Himmel im Atrium- Garten, wir waren früh genug da ( ca. 8Uhr), um ohne Probleme einen Platz zu ergattern. Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal, um Prag zu Fuß zu erkunden. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind sehr gut fußläufig zu erreichen! Fazit: wir sind uns einig, dass wir mit der Wahl dieses Hotels alles richtig gemacht haben!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful, food lovely

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff, food and room
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in an ideal spot to go over the Charles bridge and also to see the clock tower.
the staff were very helpful, room was lovely and big and when they found out it was my husbands birthday they put a bottle of bubbly in our room. We had our evening meal in the courtyard, the food was lovely. There is a very good choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

Hotel Leonardo

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: Situated in excellent position with easy access to sights and shopping.
A very well situated hotel in Old Prage. A short walk to Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square not far away either. Our stay was 6 nights and was very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Martine at reception. A delicious buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day. Even though central, the hotel was very quiet and calm. If ever we return we would not hesitate to stay at this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel and even better location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Two of us stayed here in June and absolutley loved it.The hotel staff is very helpful and always friendly. We loved the restaurant and the breakfast provided. The location is great.No regrets at all about this hotel. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

hotel muy bien ubicado y agradable estancia

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación. La habitación era muy grande.
Cons: había ruido por obras pero no fue gran problema
Location: Perfecto para hacer las actividades de praga
Pasamos 3 noches ahí. El hotel está muy bien ubicado al lado de todo. Las recomendaciones del personal son buenas y el trato en general muy simpático. La habitación era grande y agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy recomendable

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: El personal y el desayuno.
Location: El rio esta a 50 metros, el Puente de Carlos a 200, la Torre de la Polvora y la Plaza Viaje a un paseo de 15 minutos.
El hotel está bien situado y se puede ir andando a los principales sitios turísticos. El desayuno esta muy bien y es abundante. El personal es muy amable y solicito.