Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Old town square is right outside the front door. Good food places literally steps away. River in easy reach.
A great location right in the heart of the old town. Walking distance from just about all of the attractions. The only slight issue was noise from the old town square on Saturday night and the beds were slightly hard. Other than that you couldn't ask for a nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovating and service could be improved
Location: The location is very good - right on the square not far from the clock.
Good location but the room was not cleaned very well. Had to take trash down myself and had to ask for TP. Very basic room but incl breakfast good. Restaurant for dinner very good and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located right in middle of Old Town

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Its location is a major plus as you can rest up or freshen up in your room and get back to sightseeing and entertainment.Free wiFi that works.
Cons: Pretty small elevator but not an issue.
Very cozy and comfortable and not missing anything. Very adequate free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK.

Lippert Hotel Prague.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. The room was fresh and nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. Towel change and clean up every day.
Cons: Communication maybe? But even that's being a bit harsh.
Location: It's on the Old Town Square, plenty to do and see.
Positive - Stayed here for a 5 day visit to Prague and have to say it's in a fantastic location if you're lucky enough to get a room overlooking the Old Town square. We had room 204. If you like a lively bustling view from the Hotel window then this is for you. Some people don't like a noisy location but with the windows closed you couldn't hear a sound, not even in the middle of the day. Complimentary items in the fridge were 2 beers, 2 bottles of water, and 2 chocolate bars :) Negative- emailed for airport transfers a few days before but didn't recieve a reply. Didn't want to be left standing at the airport as we were landing late evening so had to book another transfer the day before flying. Had an immediate email and even a WhatsApp message from the company concerned. Of course when we arrived at the hotel they told us that they'd sent a car to the airport for us. Typical!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great location and a clean room. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location right on the Old Town Square

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time, will definitely be back someday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful room right on the square

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My room was beautiful. I had two windows overlooking the square, with a breathtaking view to wake up to. I arrived earlier than the check-in time, and the hotel staff were very obliging and friendly in letting me check in a bit earlier. The room itself felt very plush and comfortable. I actually looked forward to some evenings in. Breakfast was included, which was really a full spread. The wireless was also very fast, which is important to me when I travel, as I need to stay connected. One of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff really seem to care. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Brilliant location and comfortable rooms made for a great place to relax between museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel, helpful staff, excellent location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Good hotel, helpful staff, excellent location.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Good hotel, helpful staff, excellent location. Old Town Square, Astronomical Clock, Charles Bridge, river boat.
Good hotel, helpful staff, excellent location. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Hotel Lippert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from safie

The best

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great ubication, the restaurant has verry good food and so far the best prices.