Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Great Staff, Decent Location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Opinions vary so much that it's always difficult to choose a good hotel. Selected this one as the reviews were generally positive. Prior to arrival in late Dec, I contacted the hotel several times as I had a number of queries and each time was impressed with the speed of response. That in itself gave me a warm feeling. I also organised the taxi from/to Airport through the hotel and the service was reliable and good value. The room was large, clean and contained a double bed and 2 single beds. Breakfast was OK although hot options were very limited unless you eat sausages! The hotel was 30mins walk from Wenceslas Square, and 10 mins walk from the metro station. We walked on most occasions. There are mini markets for food near the hotel as well as KFC, McD and other eateries. Overall I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay, CA

September visit

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Quick check in. Helpful staff for people who did not speak a word of Czech upon arrival. Spacious room for four people. Place is nice and felt safe. WIFI available. Breakfast buffet was included and was superb (good quality and variety of food). City center is within 20-25min. walking at brisk pace. Hotel will arrange taxi service from airport to hotel at a fixed price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location,would stay elsewhere next time

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Make sure you ask for directions when you go out, as you can easily get lost. Once you know where you are going, it's quite easy to find everything.
This hotel is Ok if you are on a budget, if you can afford more, look elsewhere. The first impression is basic and dull, the beds were very uncomfortable. I was let down by the reception staff who forgot to arrange my transfer from the airport,even though I had confirmation emails from them.This was very frustrating as my flight landed 12.30 at night and I ended up waiting till 1.45 to be picked up.The receptionist apologised, but her excuse was : Sorry, I wasn't here.There was nothing else they would offer me, I clearly stated I was very tired and not happy at all. I understood from Expedia the breakfast would be extra CZE 125, I got charged 160 each time. The breakfast is not great either, you get lots of choice, but it's not the freshest, stale bread, no fresh fruit... Apart from it's location and some of the staff who were helpful, it's just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel very near to metro and city centre

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: good staff very helpful nice breakfast very soft comfortable bed and pillows. staff members very polite. Patrick this guy is very nice .
Cons: to provide coffeemaking in the room. bar facilities in the hotel
Location: location is good easy to cath metro. 10 to 15mts walk to the city centre
I stayed for 3 nights for a pleasure trip.looks old looking but as a tourist I did not feel any inconvenience. not far from city centre. 10mts walk to the nearest metro.ooom is very basic with old type of furniture.bath room have shower only with normal facilities. there is a safe in the room no coffee facilities.. very nice breakfast.everyday changing bed linin.no noice there is no bar but there are some bars around and you can have dinners.location is ideal.the price is reasonable. I dontmind to visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Roomy but certainly not worthy of 4 stars

Posted Jan 21, 2016
This hotel was nice; the rooms were clean, spacious and the staff extremely friendly. A few points which I thought worthy of noting, however: the check in was long and unnecessarily , the phone in the room didn't work, there was a window into the hallway for some reason. Other than those things, great hotel. Wouldn't call it a 4-star though; probably closer closer to a 3-star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Trip to Prague

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: its location
The hotel is located very convenient to city centre and public transport. The room was quit without noise from outside. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really good stuff

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I would like to say BIG thank you to HOTEL employment TOP TEAM JAN & JUNG MAN HI GIVE ME A LIFT TO AIPORT HONEST PEOPLE LOVE YOU GUYS THANK YOU WERRY MUCH
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world charm new world disappointment

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: new furnishings and central air
Location: close enough
A nice old converted apartment building with worn modern appointments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Weekend trip to Old City

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Had a great experience overall. We booked a triple room and it was surprisingly very comfortable. Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Great location. Was within walking distance of many parts of the city. Nice little italian style restaurant attached also. Negatives would be that it's on a main road so it's a bit noisy but not overwhelming. Also their car park is well guarded but only fits very compact cars so would not recommend bringing a larger vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay business and fun

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean. friendly staff breakfast was very good and well presented.
Cons: The bed is 2 singles that are pushed together and tend to separate at night. The mattresses in our particular room were qiute flat and springs protrud
Location: The location is very good with a short walk to the main attractions of the city.
When we arrived we were greeted well and advised on the parking which is situated in the courtyard which is accessible but a tight entrance hall.