Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

good value for your money

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking time and share your experience! We really appreciate it! I believe we'll get a chance to welcome you in future! With kind regards, Michael
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small (27 rooms) hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The nuisance problem is that the elevator stops at a landing between the first and second floors; ergo, there is always a flight of stairs to climb or descend; I don't know if it's that way between all floors. The room was very comfortable, the personnel very helpful and the included cooked breakfast superb. A very pleasant small hotel with all the amenities. Hot water seemed to be scarce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for your review! It is always good to know what you (I mean guests) think about provided servises. You are absolutely right, the lift stops between floors. So we always recommend to our guests to go to higher floor and after go downstairs instead of coming upstairs. Our building is old enough, so there is only one option with elevator. I believe, that this occasion didn't make any difficulties for you. Thank you also for all kind words about hotel - staff, breakfast and of course the location. And please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience with hot water. It was fixed. I believe we'll get an opportunity to welcome you, your firends and family oneday in future! With best wishes from Prague, Michael
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by signaltours from tel aviv

my stay in purge

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
prefect hotel, not a walking distance from center but truly nice one
5 out of 5
by William from Colorado

Dog-friendly, Great Staff, 2 Stops to City Center!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 4 (parents and two teens plus our dog) spent two nights at the Hotel Louren for our first time visiting Prague. The hotel is only one block from a park frequented by lots of dogs and a daily market. Lots of restaurants in the surrounding area to choose from. To get downtown to all the historic attractions, the subway is inexpensive and easy to navigate. 2 stops to the museum and main tourist area. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Great little layout for complimentary breakfast that included real eggs along with the typical Euro breakfast items. Wait staff were attentive and warm. Rooms were average size and plain, yet comfortably outfitted with a really nice bathroom and shower/tub. Ours had a loft bed area, which opened up the space quite a bit. You get a key for entrance into the lobby from the sidewalk, which gave the hotel a secure feel. Wifi worked perfectly and we definitely enjoyed our stay and saved a couple hundred Euros by not staying in tourist-land. Prague was a beautiful city and surprisingly welcoming. Very dog-friendly as well. We will definitely be returning to explore even more!
4 out of 5
by Alois

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay here again. Hotel staff was super nice. Quiet location for Prague with parking right down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from the historic center

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is located walking distance from the Prague historic center. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. At check-in we got a package with lots of useful information including restaurants recommendations, advices about souvenirs and traditional Czech food etc. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Confortable place with great Staff. Will deginitively recomended
5 out of 5
by Joy from Aix

Great location with fantastic staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location and absolutely fantastic staff. Every time we came in or went out the staff were on hand to greet us, answer any questions, and help us out...they were all terrific! It's close to metro and tram stops and we were able to purchase metro tickets at the front desk. The breakfast buffet was delicious and they had some made to order options as well. The only thing that could have been better was the air conditioning, but it was cool at night and a quiet neighborhood, so we slept with the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for the money. Friendly, helpful staff. A little outside the city center but easy to get to by metro or taxi.