Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful old stylish hotel in a perfect location. My girlfriend and I were able to see the very best of Prague. We walked to almost every famous location. The hotel breakfast, at least according to American standards, was outstanding: eggs, yogurt, sausages, good coffee, dranniki, dranniki with meat and vegetables in them, as well as fruit and pastries. The front desk staff was nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I loved staying in Mala Strana because it felt like 'real Prague' away from busy tourist spots. I walked everywhere, Old Town, Wenceslas square, Petrin Hill to name a few. That isn't to say they are necessarily close, but a decent walk let's you see the city better than inside a bus. However, there is a tram stop near by, frequent buses and an easy train system if you prefer. Uber is also a very cheap method of travel in Prague. The room was very spacious with a great shower. There was no noise from other guests and staff were very helpful. The breakfast is pretty good and there were lots of options. Prague is an amazing city and my stay at this hotel allowed me to see and do everything very easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Good value for what you pay for. The rooms are big and clean. The first night, i noticed it smells liked previous guest smoked in. I told the Front Desk and they said they will have it cleaned, but if still unsatisfactory, they will move us. They did such a great job, it was not even necessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean, quite spacious, with a kitchenette/ microwave/ small refrig. but no cooking pots... Location quite convenient with public transportation, on a side street, quite for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for seeing the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

Mala Strana

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great location, rooms are spacious, the breakfast is great. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prague

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room is in a good location but we were cold and couldn't get the heat to come on. We had two skylights instead of windows. Otherwise it was a great location. There are restaurants and trams right at the corner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok for what it's worth.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff was very kind specially the front seat staff. The hotel itself was ok but a bit dingy. Our room had what seemed to be a permanit Oder in the bathroom of urin. The tiny trash can was broken, the toilet paper holder was also broken, so they just sat the roll on the back of the toilet. The breakfast was pretty awful, one morning I found the bread for toast completely moldy. The worker kindly exchanges the loaf for a new one. But for what it's worth Id say it was ok.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Notyingham

Perfect Hotel For A Short Break

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Love my hotel, staff very helpful, manageress very friendly and made sure our stay was a good one, breakfast was fresh and lots of choice,
5 out of 5
by Paul from Nottingham

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
As always the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice convenient location only one tram stop from the National Theatre, which is central, though it's only a few minutes walk. Good variable breakfasts.