Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Made us happy

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very accommodating.
Cons: Our first night they moved us to their other hotel due to an issue. It wasn't as nice. But they made up for it.
Location: It was close to everything, but still away from the crowds.
We had some issues the first night. Because of this the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable the rest of our stay. Which we were! Breakfast was also very good. Lots of delicious options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was welcoming and relaxing. The robes and slippers provided, as well as the Drawing Room made it feel very homey.
Cons: Nothing could have been better. Everything exceeded expectations.
Location: It's five minutes from the Old Town Square, ten from the Charles Bridge and right in the old Jewish quarter with its historic buildings and memorials.
Check in was friendly and fast, room was large, clean and stylishly decorated - a great place to come back to after a hard day of tourism. Breakfast was terrific in a lovely light-filled room, with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful choice in Prague

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a great area. Room was large, with a nice welcome gift . Bed was so comfortable we almost wanted to stay in our room rather that sight see ! Staff was very helpful. I had lost my camera on the plane to Prague and the girl was able to find out and call the numbers needed, unfortunately it was never found but the effort she made was very much appreciated. Also they arranged our transport back to the airport and that service was also wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and the room very nice and bright. We did not use the honesty bar but it also appeared to be a very welcoming area I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Prague. The quality and service are definitely 5 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, food, accommodations, facilities, stuff
Cons: Nothing
Reception crew were so responsive and communicative. The room was specious and was equipped with a super comfortable king size bed, 2 couch chairs, mini bar, bath robes and even an electricity converter! The morning breakfast was the best I ate in Europe. it offers special dishes like Eggs Benedict and Florentine and a waffle for dessert. At around 4pm the hotel offers free cake and coffee at the dining room. Location is only 5 minutes walk from 2 metro stations. I would have definitely recommended it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in Prague

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, Staff, Location, Room
This hotel was wonderful. The room was very large, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious. It is in a great location and not far to walk to all the things you can do and see in Old Town Prague. The staff was super helpful when we arrived and did everything to make our stay perfect. I will stay again next time I visit Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Rick Steves' recommendation correct

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location, 10 minute walk from Old Town Square, on quiet street, handsome decor. Comfortable, timely car service to airport.
Cons: ?
Location: Easy walk to Old Town Square, the center of the city, and only slightly further access to trams and Metro.
Rick Steves mentioned Hotel Maximilian, and our experience far exceeded our expectations. Cordial reception, lovely convenient space, comfortable "Honesty Bar" space to kick back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very warm and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious. Rooms were not large, but were quite comfortable.
Cons: No real changes needed. We were quite satisfied with everything.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Es hat alles gepasst. Die zentrale Lage ist super. Sehr gutes Frühstück.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind etwas hellhörig. Ansonsten alles gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T. - Trieste, Italia

Delicious hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
ottima soluzione per soggiornare a Praga! Comodo il parcheggio. Stanza adeguata e silenziosa, pulita e confortevole! A due passi dal centro città e da numerosi luoghi di interesse, nonché vicinissimo ai negozi di lusso ed a centinaia di birrerie, ristoranti e pub dove mangiare e....bene (sorprendente!). Lo raccomanderei a chiunque e soprattutto non vedo l'ora di tornare qui!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicio sobresaliente

Posted Sep 28, 2016
El desayuno y su servicio es sobresaliente en costo-beneficio