Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2009 on Hotels
While this is not the Hilton, this is an outstanding value. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Frankly, because of the price, I wasn't sure what we were going to find upon arrival. However, when we got there, we found a friendly, helpful staff as well as clean, well-maintained rooms. The breakfast is probably the one thing that stuck out as being "adequate". One big positive was the free internet service. As far as the proximity to downtown, there is a tram (street car) that stops a block from the hotel, and it is only a 5 minute ride to downtown. If you wish to walk it, then it is about 15 to 20 minutes. The front desk manager went out of her way to get us to a great restaurant that was close by. I don't think you will go wrong with Hotel Mira. Mark
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever been in.

Posted Dec 3, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst hotel I've ever been in. The carpet in the room was so dirty that I wasn't able to stand on it without shoes. The staff was very rude and they wanted to charge a few things from the mini bar which we never took. Even though the hotel is close to a tram station it is pretty far away from the "tourist" Prague.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal if you just want a place to sleep at night

Posted Nov 25, 2008
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice, although there was not much guests. Our room was nice although the decor was a bit dated, the hotel had the basics that we needed. (One thing missing was a kettle)If like us you planned to spend most of the day out, and only come back it was ideal, I felt my bed was uncomfortable, but my friends thought their beds were fine. We stayed for four nights and even though their was a maid I she only did the minimal of what was need.(Towels/bedsheets was not changed daily, as well as beds not made)Overall the hotel was good and we did not expect much for what we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for what we need it

Posted Sep 28, 2008 on Hotels
Everything was great, but the web site need to correct some information that is not accurate especially when it comes to location. Apart of that the hotel is located in a very convenient place, close to the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grasse

Je recommande

Posted Sep 19, 2008 on Hotels
Tres bon rapport qualite / prix. Pas tres loin du centre. Facile en tram, voire à pied pour les plus courageux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

a little way from the centre

Posted Sep 12, 2008 on Hotels
the hotel is in Praha 4...which is a fair walk if you go the long way about it, but getting the tram to the hotel is really easy (hop on the number 11 and take 4 stops from Wenceslas Square to the end of the hotels street) breakfast was lovely and the staff were all very helpful with directions and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Zeer redelijk hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Verwacht bij dit hotel waar je voor betaalt. Niets is van topkwaliteit, maar alles voldoet voor de prijs. De tramhalte is vlakbij en bij de receptie wordt duidelijk uitgelegd waar je heen moet en welke tram je moet hebben etc. als je erom vraagt. Vriendelijk personeel, verder is alles vrij simpel, met name het ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AIX EN PROVENCE

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 28, 2008 on Hotels
chambre spacieuse et propre petit déj moyen amabilité moyenne du personnel est a plus de 1 km et demi de l'hyper centre...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilthoven

Zou hier weer boeken als ik naar Praag ging

Posted Aug 26, 2008 on Hotels
Keurig hotel. Niet te chique maar wel netjes. Keurige kamer met ook wat ruimte. Douche en toilet erg klein maar ook netjes en schoon.
3 out of 5
by Jacinta from Cardiff

Nothing Flash

Posted Aug 23, 2008
The hotel was nothing special but the staff were ok, one woman in particular was very helpful. The room was nothing flash but very spacious and clean. It was only about a 10min tram ride from the centre of Prague so a pretty good location and the trams are easy to use. I only used the hotel as somewhere to sleep as I was out all day seeing the sights and for this it was great. Good breakfast too.