Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bb

Close to a very nice cafe called Bratta

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff were amazing beside that it was horrible, you have no one to help you with your luggage even when you're of course willing to pay for it as a tip. Carpets on the room was horrible, there were males and spots which needed to either get clean or changed. Horrible breakfast, great coffee though! Overall it's not worth saving the money staying at this place.
2 out of 5
by Drq from Europe

poor

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel looks old inside. Very noisy and old elevator. Room was quite big but it wasn't the same like listed on hotels.com .F.e. there was no kitle in the room and when you get in the room - it surrounds you a strange smell. Overall hotel is not good, I do not recomend it anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast/ Whitehead

great for travelling tho hard to find but defently comfy

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels
could not find the place but culd walk round the city all day,kinda hard with a backpack on tho.tried loads of trams to get to it but ended up getting a taxi (quite cheap).just jump on the trams no1 checks and def do the pub crawl,theres a few smaller 1s but this 1 gives u 1 hour free drinking b4 hand and the guides are legends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2009 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2009 on Hotels
Great place to stay, large room, clean, comfortable bed. Easy to get to town if you jump on a number 11 tram to the museum stop. Just a few stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Mira in Prague

Posted May 3, 2009
Plus points, great location, next to the tram stop, 4 stops away from Muzeum (the downtown centre of activity) Do not buy the 18 CZK tram tickets, buy the 26 CZK ones as it allows you 75 minutes of travel and unlimited changes. Beware of teh foodstalls in W-Sq. Coffee is 15, water is 45 ! Total ripoff. Hotel staff is friendly, breakfast is standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2009 on Hotels
While this is not the Hilton, this is an outstanding value. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Frankly, because of the price, I wasn't sure what we were going to find upon arrival. However, when we got there, we found a friendly, helpful staff as well as clean, well-maintained rooms. The breakfast is probably the one thing that stuck out as being "adequate". One big positive was the free internet service. As far as the proximity to downtown, there is a tram (street car) that stops a block from the hotel, and it is only a 5 minute ride to downtown. If you wish to walk it, then it is about 15 to 20 minutes. The front desk manager went out of her way to get us to a great restaurant that was close by. I don't think you will go wrong with Hotel Mira. Mark
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever been in.

Posted Dec 3, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst hotel I've ever been in. The carpet in the room was so dirty that I wasn't able to stand on it without shoes. The staff was very rude and they wanted to charge a few things from the mini bar which we never took. Even though the hotel is close to a tram station it is pretty far away from the "tourist" Prague.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal if you just want a place to sleep at night

Posted Nov 25, 2008
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice, although there was not much guests. Our room was nice although the decor was a bit dated, the hotel had the basics that we needed. (One thing missing was a kettle)If like us you planned to spend most of the day out, and only come back it was ideal, I felt my bed was uncomfortable, but my friends thought their beds were fine. We stayed for four nights and even though their was a maid I she only did the minimal of what was need.(Towels/bedsheets was not changed daily, as well as beds not made)Overall the hotel was good and we did not expect much for what we paid.