Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place is the best

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
great staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Really quiet location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location peace and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tram stop nearby so access to the city was really easy or a very pleasant walk Local bar is superb
Really quiet location and very good staff. Room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Hotel Monestary

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay. Serene, peaceful setting. Best breakfast I have had at a hotel! Best views of Prague!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

A great time at the Monastery!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Monastery is a delightful small hotel with a wonderful view. Our room had a great view of Petrin. The free breakfast was terrific. And there was a brew pub adjacent to the hotel. The room was lovely and very clean. There is not an attendant in the office at night, which did not bother us, but may bother some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic Prague City Views!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The view and the staff
Location: It is a 20 min walk to Charles Bridge although tram stop nearby if you don't want to walk! Hotel in nice quiet area overlooking city.
Hotel Monastery was a lovely little hotel with great views over Prague City Centre. The hotel itself was clean and friendly and the staff were really helpful. The breakfast was also really nice and we ate in a nice courtyard garden. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Beth Shore

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay! Staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

Nice business stay hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel very clean and in a great location. Our only criticism was the size of the room, and lack of storage space, it really was only suitable for a one night stay if two people were sharing. We basically had to live out of the suitcase as there were no drawers at all , and a very thin wardrobe. Very, very comfortable bed. No air con in this room, so in the height of summer it could be very warm in the room. Other rooms had better facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Enjoyable Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were all excellent that I encountered and helpful when I needed anything. They were prompt, informative, and focused on what they do with no distractions from their customers. The room I had was on the top level and had two floors. It was not large but perfectly sized for my needs. The bath and office were on the first and the bed was in a loft. The small monastery windows were interesting but I did have a view and could be claustrophobic for some. This room would not be ideal for me as I get older but great for my middle age years. The bath again was modern as the rooms and floors and they did a great job. Some smell of sewer gas with the design and a bit u peasant ,but I would return with no problem. It may have been the bath had not been used in a while and will write it off as that. I enjoyed the courtyard, the peacefulness, and view too. The area is uphill from a convenient stop at tram 22. Once you know of the steps to the hotel the walk will be shortened. The walk up the hill and around with luggage is daunting after a long trip, but you are in Prague, enjoy the sights and take your time! I will return if I have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Hard to find the little door, but all is great.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: view and staff, local
Cons: singnage
hotel on a hill, with excellent view and staff are nice. Rooms with high roof, nice and clean.