Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel au calme avec vue sur la ville.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Calme avec peu de chambres, belle vue sur la ville en prenant le chemin pietonnier sur le coté de l hotel. Quelques restaurants à quelques pas de l hotel, cuisine tchèque. Facile a pied pour descendre dans la ville, vous pourrez prendre le tramway pour revenir car ça monte et c'est assez long surtout pour de petits enfants. Les rues sont pavées. Petite terrasse sympatique pour le petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

We will come back

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Fantastic
Location: The garden restaurant just 2 minutes walk outside the hotel is quite good. To the old town is only 15 minutes by walk.
We like this hotel very much though the room is not very big, the stay was quite pleasant. You can enjoy the scenes from the room window and the garden The location is very convenient the everywhere is Prague. Staff are friendly. HIghly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, England

Nice business stay hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel very clean and in a great location. Our only criticism was the size of the room, and lack of storage space, it really was only suitable for a one night stay if two people were sharing. We basically had to live out of the suitcase as there were no drawers at all , and a very thin wardrobe. Very, very comfortable bed. No air con in this room, so in the height of summer it could be very warm in the room. Other rooms had better facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Hard to find the little door, but all is great.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: view and staff, local
Cons: singnage
hotel on a hill, with excellent view and staff are nice. Rooms with high roof, nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gimo, Sverige

Jättemysigt hotell med otrolig utsikt över Prag.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Otroligt fint!
Litet hotell med endast 12 rum, men såå fint. Det ligger högt, men spårvagnen går nära om man vill använda den. Utsikten över Prag är otrolig! Strahov kloster ligger precis utanför dörren, Pragborgen ligger 10 minuters promenad bort, man går ner till Karlsbron på 15 minuter, och Petrinkullen finns också bara några minuter bort. De som jobbar i receptionen, pratar väldigt bra engelska, och hjälper gärna till med kartor och förslag på aktiviteter och restauranger. Vårt rum låg högst upp i huset, så det blev många trappor, då det inte finns hiss. (Något att tänka på om man tycker det är jobbigt att gå). Rummet var mysigt, med synliga takbjälkar och sovloft. Badrummet var ljust, fint och fräscht. Det enda jag blev lite besviken på, var att de har använt så ny och "modern" inredning. Hotellet är som sagt jättefint, men hade varit ännu finare med lite mer gammaldags inredning. Om jag kommer till Prag någon mer gång, så kommer jag absolut att bo här igen!!
5 out of 5
by Anders from Kgs. Lyngby Danmark

Anbefalelsesværdig

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggeligt klosterhotel med få værelser Meget imødekommende betjening Alt fungerede optimalt Hvis der skulle nævnes noget som kunne være bedre kan det nævnes at sengemadrassen var lidt hård Fantastiske kulturelle omgivelser En frisk lille gårur og man er i byens centrum Rigtige gode parkeringsmuligheder lige udenfor som er gratis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Prima Hotel. Niet te duur.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Het idee, dat het een klooster was. De ligging.
Cons: Meer aflegruimte voor kleding etc.l
Location: Prima locatie, als uitgangspunt naar de highlights.. Goed te belopen of met openbaar vervoer.
Mooi gebouw. Prettige service. Prima ontbijt en bedden. Kamer niet te groot. Niet veel plaats voor koffers. Rustige omgeving. Mooi uitzicht. Goed bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer. Spreken goed Engels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
A great character hotel. Late check in was arranged and an envelope with our key and check in instructions left for us. Breakfast is excellent - best buffet we have seen! Sad we missed it on the last day due to a 5:30 am departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

A wonderful experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very quiet, a lovely atmosphere with access to stunning views.
Location: Located high above the city, with easy transport links. Almost next door to the very famous library in the Strahov. You can walk down to the city too.
This small and beautiful hotel is perfectly placed within the grounds of the Strahov monastery, high above the city.. Some rooms have beautiful views, all beds are extremely comfortable, the place is spotless and warm, the choice at breakfast is amazing and the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The No 22 tram is 3 minutes away and will get you down to the city in about 10 minutes, these trams run regularly and tickets can be bought from the little mini Mart another 3 minutes away. Good restuarants are also very close by. It is easy to walk to the castle and cathedral from here, as well as to the Charles Bridge in about 15 minutes along the famous and picturesque Nerudova with its little shops and restuarants