Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Really quiet location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location peace and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tram stop nearby so access to the city was really easy or a very pleasant walk Local bar is superb
Really quiet location and very good staff. Room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic Prague City Views!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The view and the staff
Location: It is a 20 min walk to Charles Bridge although tram stop nearby if you don't want to walk! Hotel in nice quiet area overlooking city.
Hotel Monastery was a lovely little hotel with great views over Prague City Centre. The hotel itself was clean and friendly and the staff were really helpful. The breakfast was also really nice and we ate in a nice courtyard garden. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

Nice business stay hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel very clean and in a great location. Our only criticism was the size of the room, and lack of storage space, it really was only suitable for a one night stay if two people were sharing. We basically had to live out of the suitcase as there were no drawers at all , and a very thin wardrobe. Very, very comfortable bed. No air con in this room, so in the height of summer it could be very warm in the room. Other rooms had better facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Hard to find the little door, but all is great.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: view and staff, local
Cons: singnage
hotel on a hill, with excellent view and staff are nice. Rooms with high roof, nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
A great character hotel. Late check in was arranged and an envelope with our key and check in instructions left for us. Breakfast is excellent - best buffet we have seen! Sad we missed it on the last day due to a 5:30 am departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

A wonderful experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very quiet, a lovely atmosphere with access to stunning views.
Location: Located high above the city, with easy transport links. Almost next door to the very famous library in the Strahov. You can walk down to the city too.
This small and beautiful hotel is perfectly placed within the grounds of the Strahov monastery, high above the city.. Some rooms have beautiful views, all beds are extremely comfortable, the place is spotless and warm, the choice at breakfast is amazing and the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The No 22 tram is 3 minutes away and will get you down to the city in about 10 minutes, these trams run regularly and tickets can be bought from the little mini Mart another 3 minutes away. Good restuarants are also very close by. It is easy to walk to the castle and cathedral from here, as well as to the Charles Bridge in about 15 minutes along the famous and picturesque Nerudova with its little shops and restuarants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
This is a lovely hotel located up the hill near the castle and so it enjoys stunning views over the city centre. It's perfectly tucked out of the way in a slightly quieter area of the city which was perfect for us. The reception staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely with everything we needed. The bathroom had a full size bath and a rain head shower which was much better than we expected and the water was always hot. There was plenty of variety at breakfast which was good as I'm very fussy, but there was plenty for me to eat. The only downside about our stay was that we had 2 single duvets on our double bed instead of a double, but I'm nit picking. I really do not have anything to complain about at all the hotel was very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The WiFi was also very good and reliable with a strong signal in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aus

Beautiful location in Strahov Monastery

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly, professional staff.
Cons: More information about the immediate surroundings.
Location: The castle is the biggest draw. The monastery seems very nice but I couldn't find out as much about it as I would have liked. Petrin hill/park.
The hotel is located on the grounds of Strahov Monastery from which there are great views down onto the river/Charles bridge. The location is also very close to the castle and near public transportation (tram #22 has a stop about a block away). The room was very clean. The room I was in was just below the roof, as such the only windows were small dormers and one small skylight above the bed. Also, the room was on two levels with the bed being lofted and reachable via stairs - I liked it but it wouldn't work as well if a narrow stair case is a problem for you or you want more room. It would have been nice if the hotel were better integrated with the monastery - that is to say, I found very little information in the hotel about the monastery grounds or things to see there (for instance the monastery is supposed to have a couple of exceptional libraries with painted ceilings).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Top of the hill

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: No
Location: Castle an easy walk
Really friendly staff could not be faulted. Easy access to the trams and local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

Historic Prague Monastery stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Its historic charm, modern interior and great location
Cons: Not much if anything
We checked into the Hotel Monsstery by chance and were well rewarded for our choice. Historic location that allowed us to walk easily to Prague Castle and then to Karlov Most and the old town. We did some tours and organised activities and were picked up and returned conveniently to the Monastery.