Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Hôtel accueillant à 20 mn du centre en taxi

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bon accueil Bon petit déjeuner Hôtel modeste Trop loin du centre ville pour profiter de la piscine quand on est venu pour visiter Prague
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima hotel, mooie ligging

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: zwembad uitzicht schoon
Location: mooie omgeving
mooi hotel, mooie omgeving, fijn zwembad, aardig personeel, goed schoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel accueillant mais loin du centre

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Bon séjour, petit déjeuner copieux mais piscine impraticable 😕 pourtant il faisait beau et chaud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

D'estate ottimo per godersi la piscina

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel nn in ottime condizioni. ..moquette vecchiotta. ..in camera non da tanto l'impressione di pulizia. ..ma se non si è troppo pretenziosi, la piscina, al ritorno dalla visita alla città, è risanante! La possibilità di cenare all'aperto con vista di Praga dall'alto è suggestivo e il cibo buono. Buona colazione! consiglierei un rimodernamento dell'hotel. ...ma i costi sono ottimi. La posizione è ideale se si ha l'auto perché la stazione metro è lontanuccia a piedi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig hotel det er ikke prangende men hyggelig.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Et lille hotel drevet som familie hotel, de kender en når man kommer men blander sig ikke og kommer ikke med private udtagelser. Der rent der.
Cons: Swimming pool kunne godt trænge til lidt klor.
Location: Det ligger lidt uden for centrum ca . 15 minutter i et rolig område.
Et rart sted at være, det er lidt slidt men ellers et super hyggelig sted. Maden er lidt over middel men betjening er hurtig og venlig alt ialt af et øst hotel at være super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

pleasant family run hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: room could do with Air Con, which i thought most european 3 star hotels had now adays. refits to old rooms are needs nothing bad just showing age
Overall a very pleasant experience. Staff friendly and helpful. a good family run business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel war voll. Es waren nicht für jeden Handtücher vorhanden. Das Zimmer war sehr muffelig da das erste mal nach der Winterpause bezogen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Accueillant, propre, très bon service

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Très bon bon hôtel que je recommande, charmant personnel agréable propreté et très bon petit déjeuner . Le seul inconvénient la dépendance des transport pour aller au centre ville. Sinon qualité prix excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Up State New York

Not Bad

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and nice.
Cons: They really need badly new furniture. If they can find an architech to redesign the bathroom. the shower is terribly small and there si no bathtub.
The hotel location is great, especially if you are driving and or you don't mind to exercise to and from the Tramway station, which is about 12 to 15 minutes walk. But once you get there you have Traway 3 or 17 that runs frequently and get you either where you need to go or to connect with subway. The hotel is on a hill top, it has a feel of a country side with a commanding view, It is in a quiet neighberhood, and it feels safe. However, one would not like the furniture, it is quite old and outdated. They still have the old TV. Yep that big box, we used to have in the 90's. No cable, if I am not mistaken all the channel are in czech language, in any rate I couldn't find any English, French or Spanish channel (I am saying these, simply because these are the languages I understand and speak, iwould have been nice to have at least one or two channels that one understand) Another thing that one would noy like about this hotel and the bathroom. The floor plan of the room was kind of idiotic, the made so much closet space, but they have no bathtub, and the shower is very small. Whiel I was taking a shower, I keep accidently shutting off the water by hitting the nob with my elbows. There is no elbow room, or you have to be snake slim, to take a comfortable shower in it.
1 out of 5
by Siggi from Maryland

No Good.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: nothing close.
We chose this hotel because the reviews in trip advisor. (Also Expedia list them as 3 stars hotel) We had car, wanted to see Prague but didn't want to over spend for two nights in a city hotel with car parking charges on top. This is a suburban hotel, very tired, ongoing smell of the kitchen, mainly old cooking fat, did let the hotel down (I can't give them stars not even a 1/2 star) further out of the way than expected - a good 15-20 minute walk to the nearest tram stop. The mattresses were rock hard (I think you would find better in a prison!) and it was the worst 1 night sleep (if you can call it sleep) we ever had in a hotel. (Noise people next door) Breakfast? Please I wouldn't eat, the plates the cups, everything looks dirty. The rooms are old, carpets dirty, many flights of stairs. Up, down, and around... Beware.. No help with luggage. This hotel really is more of a backpackers style...a disappointment. The good thing is we booked with Expedia, next day called and explain the situation, they understood, canceled the rest of days of the reservation, offer us a refund of $ 100. Do yourself a favor, don't go there. Get a hotel in down town (Ibis. I am writing my review about them) you don't need to take taxi, train, etc. etc. Prague is a beautiful city everything with a walking distance.