Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably good!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pictures didn't do it justice. Place was fabulous! Rooms were impeccably clean and tidy. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,Fl

I was very happy with my stay at hotel Mucha.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room, staff and accommodations were excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not to far from center

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Large room, breakfast, staff, location and parking,
Cons: Hard matresses, no AC, noisy wood floors.
This hotel has charm as it has antique furniture and wooden floors. It also has a very nice breakfast room and good choice of food for the morninng breakfast. Located about 15 miinutes walk to the center, it has a few restaurants and bars close by. Only downside was the matress. It was had and not so comfortable. There is no AC in the room we where in. Finally, we were pleased to be able to find free parking near by.
5 out of 5
by Elke from Florida

Great hotel with beautiful antique furniture

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk extremely friendly and helpful/ easy access to city from this hotel/ caution that no AC might present a problem if it is really hot, but we were fine in August with an open window/ only major complaint is the atmosphere created by wait staff in the adjacent restaurant and breakfast room - Lucie at restaurant was extremely rude, overworked, negative attitude towards customers, and loud noises from the kitchen, dishes being thrown, breaking, silverware clattering, she almost threw the beer glass and the plates on the table, and when we walked out paying the bill at the front desk (which we have never done before) the front desk was aware of her attitude. This was not an enjoyable dinner - the atmosphere created by the waitress was tense. Unfortunately, we found a similar noisy atmosphere in the morning at breakfast with dish throwing from the kitchen, the staff might not even realize how loud they are. That's why we are putting this in here. Because the breakfast itself was wonderful. Good variety, beautiful room like an old cellar, plenty to eat. Overall, great hotel with beautiful antique furniture.
5 out of 5
by Francis

overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay to see my daughter.
4 out of 5
by HOK LUN from Hong Kong

clean, comfortable !

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
one night. one person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Affordable hotel close to the Old Town

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning, better mattresses, and control noise of guests.
Location: About 1 mile walk from the beginning of the Old Town (Náměstí Republiky). I thought that was fine, but other guests complained about the distance.
Friendly staff, but the accommodations could be better. Beware if you go in summer: hot rooms with no air conditioning. There was a ceiling fan, but it didn't work. The staff did not repair it after I requested a repair. Bed was very hard; mattress needs to be replaced. Shower was great -- always had hot water. Avoid getting a room facing the main street (Sokolovská St.) because it's very loud, especially the trams. Lots of young people stay here and they make noise. At times it felt more like a hostel than a hotel. Huge breakfast in a nice room.
4 out of 5
by King Ngi from Hong Kong

Hotel Mucha, Prague

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a room facing a busy road. Upon my request for change was given an even worst alternative, a attic room facing the sun with no air-con. I could not even stay in the room for 10 mins because it was so hot. Eventually I changed back to the original room given the promise that I would be changed to a quieter room away from the road in the upper floors. I was happy that the promise was kept. Overall, the hotel is in a great location, close to the metro and with amenities nearby. It is a bit old, even though it is decorated in the Art Nouveau style.