Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel, Excellent Staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
The staff all knew English and were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was of good quality and had a good selection each morning. My room was pleasant and clean with its own toilet and shower. The bed was very low to the ground which could prove to be awkward for the older generation among us. My room overlooked the train tracks and was noisy whenever the trains passed by unless you kept the windows closed, but even with them closed you would still hear them rumbling by. This could prove a problem if you are a light sleeper. Wenceslas Square was only about a 30 minute walk away, and from here I was able to walk to most of the sights in and around the Prague. I could have gotten the tram which stopped just a few minutes walk from the hotel entrance, but I prefer to walk. There are numerous tours and trips throughout the day being organised which normally start from the Old Town area, so you can easily pick and choose one or more depending on your budget and on the amount of time you have. Some trips are to areas outside the city and so take up a whole day while others are in and around the city. I went on a few trips while there, with the one to the Bone Chapel being the most unusual. I would advise getting a meal each evening before coming back to the hotel at one of the many restaurants in and around Wenceslas Square, because the selection of restaurants near the hotel was not as good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Nice hotel but train line too noisy.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located next to several train lines. It is extremely noisy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was excellent. Trams to the city were located only one block away as were restaurants and shops. Although advertised as block out blinds and ceiling fans, neither of these were in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO not Stay here

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience I have had in Prague. They promised to send a taxi to pick us up and never did. We stood at the airport in the middle on the night for hour waiting for taxi before we arranged our own. Room was extremely noisey It was warm and stuffy and no AC in room people keep fighting and arguing in the night just beneath our window and we had disturbed sleep No one came to clean the room next day. The breakfast try and the leftover remained in the room until the night when we came back from sight seeing. Next day we requested to get it cleaned. They apologised and promise dot get it cleaned but we cam back late afternoon to find the room in same state. Some of the staff were helpful but they need to work hard as a team and be thoughtful of the comfort of the guest to improve this situation. Until then I will not recommend anyone to stay in the hotel
5 out of 5
by scott

Bohemia!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, could have used Air-Con and probably is a must during summer but its a lovely hotel and the staff are great. It may feel in a bit of a deprived area but really its not that bad. Lovely place would stay again.... in winter... unless they give fans for the summer! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, very helpful.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Had a really nice time at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful the whole time we were there
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Washington DC

Simply perfect

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect. The minute we got the the guest service agent gave us a welcome drink after a long trip and sat down and pointed out all of the best places for us to go to on the map. The room was great, free breakfast, airport shuttle and my favorite part...we only had euro's so they let us borrow money for a bus downtown. So amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved it! Everyone was so accommodating and very willing to make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel is also very close to the metro and getting anywhere was no problem at all.
5 out of 5
by Mirela from Romania

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is very helpfull, room was lovely, but the sofa was hard to sleep on. And the hotel parking wasn't free, only the outside one (but that one was full).
5 out of 5
by Iwona from Birmingham

Trains

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
I would give this hotel 5 stars. There was only one thing which dissapointed me, it was the noise from the train station. 3 times over night like the train was just behind me.