Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, average condition

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is good, 2 min walk from the metro which is a very straight forward system. a few restaurants around, a great mini market.
On arrival this hotel seems lovely - the exterior of the building is grand just like most of Prague, and the reception lobby is also. We had an attic room, 503. It was divided into an upstairs and downstairs, with our en-suite and wardrobe on entry downstairs and bed and TV upstairs in the slanted-roofed attic. We stayed for three nights. Firstly, the bathroom light had no switch (minor detail) but this led to the humming of the air vent in the bathroom constantly. The hot side of the tap was cold, the cold side hot. First use = ow. Secondly, the 'wardrobe' was simply a black rail with 6 ikea hangers, and inconventiently placed downstairs. Largely used as a coat rail. Most significantly, the carpet needed replacing, the walls were grubby (including a handprint mark on the wall behind/above the headboard...) and an old food stain on our clean white sheets. Also an inconvenience was the lack of mirror upstairs, so makeup had to be done downstairs with no natural light, in a steamed up bathroom mirror. No drawers upstairs, instead we put our clothes in a TV-unit cupboard. Regarding the hotel breakfast, we ate on the first night and there was a fair amount of choice, however both suffered upset stomachs all day following this. Cannot be said that it was definitely the hotel food, however we avoided breakfast for our two remaining days and both were fine. overall, good price and location and comfortable bed, but its downfall is its awkward arrangement and grubby finish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Ok, room not cleaned very often and dirty glasses etc not changed but was ok. We were in a front room and next to the very busy, noisy main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa canada

Best hotel and and staff and perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is near everything minutes from metro and 24 hours stores and restaurant and the square max 10 min walk and safe to walk in middle of the night for solo travelers. staff always happy to help and anwser questions and maids do a awesome job at not coming in at the wrong time i get up late cause i party late so they knew to come clean my room after 2 pm while i was gone eating . breakfast i only went one was good all you need to start the day and room as everything good to mattresse and Ac and wifi was good. I will stay here next time i comeback Prague is the best city in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Simple. Modern. Perfect

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The Hotel Noir exceeded all our expectations. We were in 301 and the room was spacious with a fantastic wet room and separate toilet. The breakfast was simple but enjoyable and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect location for metro and local sights. For the budget we were on this hotel is the best value we have ever stayed. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Super spacious room, nice location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and spacious room.
Location: Close to metro station.
The room was clean and very spacious. The location was great, only 5 minutes to the metro station. The breakfast provided was excellent. Staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights. Great stay. Breakfast was really good included in the booking. 2 min Walking distance to main metro station and bus no 22. Many eating joints near by. Had comfortable stay. Staff was really helpful too.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Taunton, Somerset, UK

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, great location and good value. Staff very welcoming and helpful with questions. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisci

Great location with a low price

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is close to the metro, or a lot of sights if you don't mind a 20 minutes walk. The staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, staff was very helpful. The commute to the attraction points was easy as the metro was just down the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels