Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prague hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Gorgeous hotel, nicely appointed, close to important historical areas and easy access to public transportation. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and available. Would highly recommend it to friends and colleagues and hope to stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Lage sehr gut bei Platz der Republik, man kann die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen.
Leider haben wir nicht das bestellte Kingsize-Bett erhalten, statt dessen waren es 2 Einzelbetten. Ansonsten war das Hotel sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

アクセスが良い

Posted Aug 24, 2015
火薬塔や市民会館のすぐ近くにあるアールデコ調のホテルです。 エクスペディアのバーゲンセールで朝食込みでお得に泊まれました。 リクエストへの対応がスマートで、イエス・ノーがはっきりしてて明朗会計でした。 スタッフのサービスレベルも、程よくキビキビしていたので好印象です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very quiet, very lovely. We enjoyed the hotel's ambience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location great. Attached Cafe
Cons: Wifi. Add Ice machine. Add America compatible electric outlets.
Location: Great. Everything
Felt like a 3 star room. Was fashionably funky. Wifi was terrible. Slow and kept losing signal. Only 2 outlets for recharging devices, and these required converters. A problem for our 6 devices. No ice machine and ice only available very limited hours. Micro elevator. Staff with barely adequate English but tried to be helpful. They did forget to call me a taxi on leaving when I had said I was pressed for time. Often didn't get wake up calls I requested. Location is good. The attached Cafe seemed excellent for lunch/quick meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pris

emplacement idéal!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: La décoration art déco
Cons: rien à dire
Location: possibilité de tout faire à pied,idéal!!
Hôtel situé à deux pas du centre de Prague,un personnel accueillant. Petit déjeuner parfait. Je recommande!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

very central and refurbished recently

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is very well organized and nicely prepared.
Cons: Would have preferred a bigger room and bathroom
Location: too much to see to be listed here but plenty of good, walking distance, monuments and sites to visit
Staff is very helpful and can arrange for your visits and bookings at restaurants outside the hotel with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccellente albergo al centro di Praga

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Un po' tutto la posizione della camera, la colazione....
Cons: Da buoni italiani, la colazione era molto soddisfacente ma abbiamo dovuto pagare come extra caffè espresso e cappuccino....
Location: Posizione ottima....
abbiamo soggiornato la scorsa settimana in questo Hotel per 4 giorni. Posizione ottima, albergo eccellente, sicuramente da consigliare....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Location is Key

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location as well as the old, classic look of the building itself and the lobby
Location: Nearby the Old Town Square and Astronomical clock. Only about 10/15 minutes walk to Charles Bridge, depending on your pace.
The best part of this hotel was definitely the location. It's super close to the Old Town Square and plenty of bars/restaurants. We stayed in Prague for 2 nights and Hotel Paris was appropriate for what we were looking for. The only downside in my opinion would be the size of the room; I found it to be a bit too small. However the room and bathroom were very clean, which is more important to me. Overall it was a pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Art deco splendour in superb location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The Sarah Berhhart restaurant is an art deco gem serving Czech food of high quality, with a set menu of 3 excellent courses for those not going ALC.
Cons: Whole bar/cafe is a smoking area
Location: Fine location by Namesti Replubliky station in old town.
Superb location puts so much within easy walking distance. Room and bathroom were modest in size but clean and comfortable with 2 balconies! Staff always friendly. Gym with sauna, steam bath, plunge pool & Jacuzzi. The restaurant - where an excellent buffet breakfast is served - is the star of the show.