Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, room a bit too hot, had to open the window although external temperature was -12. Mattress too soft. Very clean, comfortable. Very polite staff. Breakfast variety good, quality not great. Good also add more coffee options for a 5 star hotel. Generally satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very lovely. Clean, comfortable, and convenient location. Lots of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Wonderful Art Nouveau Style Edge of Old Town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The style and the comfort...traditional but new facilities.
Cons: I think a room with a bath would be welcomed for a stay of a week.
Location: Centre of Prague on the edge of the old town says it all.
A great stay for week in an excellent hotel. Room very comfortable, if a little small for a double, but no bath. Breakfast excellent range included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful, central, Art Nouveau hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, central and very comfortable.
Location: Hotel Paris is very close to the Old Town, Charles Bridge, the start for the Hop on Hop Off bus and the Taste of Prague tour. A very central hotel.
My husband and I have just returned from a mid-week break in Prague, staying in the Hotel Paris. What a beautiful hotel. The Art Nouveau decoration is stunning, especially the stained glass windows in the stairwell. Our well-appointed room was clean and very comfortable. All the usual upmarket hotel peripherals were provided; dressing gowns, slippers, a dental kit, toiletries- all making a comfortable stay. The hotel is very close to the Old Town and very easy to walk from the hotel to most of the tourist attractions. The Sarah Bernhardt Restaurant offered Czech options in the menu. We had a lovely meal in attractive surroundings. We asked the waiter for a Czech wine recommendation, and it was perfect. All the staff were extremely helpful. Everyone spoke English and nothing seemed too much trouble. If we return to Prague, we would happily return to the Hotel Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centre of the city.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: More seating during break fast
Location: close to old town and other city attractions and well connect
We visited Prague for 4 days and wanted it to be specially as it was our anniversary. The hotel room were nice and spacious, well decorated with all necessary amenities. They also provided a cot bed for my 9 month old son even without me asking for it. The hotel is very close to the railway/metro station and 10 mins pleasant walk to the old town. Staff was very good. The only issue we had was the sitting space for Break fast was limited and we had to wait for some time to get s seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great but noicy

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We can hear all noice from street and other rooms. I still have in my mind last night next room couple noices....long time by the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great location. Terrific breakfast. Very helpful staff. The bar/cafe was elegant.
Cons: A larger room would have added to the enjoyment. The room was rather cramped and claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the action

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff speaks English.
Cons: Not allowing smoking in the casual restaurant/café.
Multilingual staff at this centrally located hotel in near a large indoor shopping center. Train station only a 15 minute walk away. An extensive breakfast buffet provides enough options to get your day started. Art deco style and architecture is exquisite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Completely misrepresented

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Nice location for walking but don't drive there since they have insufficient parking available
We reserved this hotel since it was highly rated in a great location. We arrived late to find out the parking lot was full and we're told to find parking on the street without guidance about local parking rules. They did say the parking had to be paid for on the street starting at 8 am. Lobby was smoky due to the smoking in the lobby bar. Went to the room, no Bell hop to help with our 5 pieces of luggage. No cart to put it on. Got to the room. Old fashion key and flimsy door. Tiny bedroom. The smallest bathroom I have seen and I have been in prewar apartments in NYC. Went to eat at the restaurant. It looked empty but was open. Ordered food....it was not good and sent it back. Looked up expedia on my phone. Found another hotel. Went to desk and told them we were leaving and cancel the credit card transaction. Overall, the worst hotel for the money. Looked pretty from the outside but needs to be gutted and get new staff. Went to the Radisson Blu Alcorn, great hotel and staff in a great location for less money. Stay away from the Prague Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice classic European hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel is beautiful with classic finishing The rooms are still a good size the bathrooms are also finished in classic style.